TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XvT-TC 5

 
 COL Stryker
    rating: 3
    04/10/2021
 This was actually a pretty good battle right up until the final mission, wherin I had to fly on unlimited waves just to have enough Heavy Rockets to kill the ships that the AI was too inept to. A sad mis-balancing that, frankly, deprived this battle of a 4 or 5.
 
 CPT Victor O‘Brien
    rating: 3
    08/29/2017
 I wanted to give this a high 4 or 5, but the balance of the last mission means that I spent the better part of an afternoon and an evening trying to beat it. The difficulty spike on the last mission was horrendous. It acted as a killjoy to an otherwise enjoyable battle.
 
 HA Anahorn Dempsey
    rating: 1
    08/23/2009
 Not the best I['ve seen, but doable until the last mission. Talk about balancing difficulties :( The idea of having the winning of the mission rely exclusively on the AI is annoying at best and tremendously stupid at worst.
 
 CPT Marenac
    rating: 2
    01/13/2007
 I had some fun playing this battle. It seemed impossible to complete the final mission with 4 advanced missles, up against 20+ fighters and 7 capital ships, in a Tie Fighter! Reinforcements did arrive but they came when my capital ship had 10% health left, and the scavenger did help a little. The other squads only seemed to get killed than really do anything.
 
 COL Talons Pryde
    rating: 2
    02/21/2006
 Not bad but needs major improvement. The idea of flying in a T/F is great, but 7 cap ships and only 1 load of projectiles? Come on, now. And then the constant stream of Mag Pulse? The best we had was basic armament? The ending mission was dissappointing at best and really brought the rating down. Once the fighters are blasted, I sat 8 klicks away waiting for the last of the cap ships to pop from fire from the Grey Wolf... I waited for nearly 5 minutes for it to be completed as there was no way to reload. This could have had much better execution if it stayed logical. It was just one dog-fight after another in an unshielded craft with overwhelming odds. Not the easiest but not really fun due to no logical progression.
 
 LCM Danel
    rating: 4
    05/31/2005
 Good battle and nice choice of crafts; I like the T/F and the T/I;certainly the last mission is the more difficult and critical: my ISD Grey Wolf was a 4% hull when arrived the cavallery with the ISD Intrepid and the CORT Scavenger with his load of Heavy rockets.After that the mission go fast to a victory;the priority early is to intercept the Y-Ws and forget the X-Ws,but can not going to be easy.The Y-Ws are at the beginning very near to the launching torpedo position.
 
 LCM Bizkit
    rating: 4
    01/16/2005
 Nice battle, but the last mission was very hard... But you know what? It made me kinda proud that i've passed it :D Keep it up!!
 
 LT Dumkopf
    rating: 4
    12/14/2004
 It was a nice challenging battle. I feel it was well designed except probably in the last mission there were too many capital ships attacking the Star Destroyer.
 
 COL Rau Aznable
    rating: 4
    08/28/2004
 This one is quite hard, and the last mission is probably too hard. It's an excellent challenge, especially if you've become too much used to shields.
 
 CPT ATX
    rating: 3
    03/03/2003
 This mission was a BIG compromise. I had B-Wings involved ported over from BoP and a couple of other missions that needed to be taken out as a result of it not meeting standard. The 'odd-ball' mission was pretty much filler to make up for the loss of 2 other missions where the storyline got lost. So I made it a simple story of survival and honour. My thinking was that during the Grey Wolf's journey home, two enemy squads meet up in a bar and instead of blasting each other in public like barbarians they decide to have a secret 'unsactioned' duel fighting for their namesake. Life is funny that way, it doesn't always go in a straight line, so why not missions? It was just a simple battle...glad everyone enjoyed it!
 
 CM Yaro Altor
    rating: 4
    12/06/2002
 Excellent Battle. Storyline, while a little choppy, was quite nice. Very cool how you incorporated the Intrepid, my ship, in! Also, great ideas with the Scanvenger. Would have been a 5 if the last mission didnt take me 15 tries to beat though.
 
 LCM CyberShadow
    rating: 3
    07/22/2002
 A decent battle, however, it was pretty much all dogfighting, and the story didn't fit together very well.
 
 SL Jagged Fel
    rating: 2
    07/08/2002
 Not bad, but nt the greatest either. I kind of found the absence of high performance Ties a ittle annoying. Also, all you do is dogfight. Throw in a capture or bombing mission now and then.
 
 LCM Dirk Dredd
    rating: 5
    01/03/2002
 Fantastic! Especially the last mission where you go up against all of those enemy capital ships. I also like how the additional sound files were incorporated into the missions.
 
 HA Ender mBind
    rating: 3
    12/29/2001
 Nice squadron propaganda battle, of which every squadron should have one:) Problems arise out of the unhinged storyline (missions are fairly unrelated) and several "unrealistic" features (like a squad of at least 4 times 5 fighters = 20?). The dogfighting is nice though and the last mission is a good challenge
 
 LC Phoenix Man
    rating: 5
    11/27/2001
 Completely amazing, especially the last battle. The plot keeps throwing you a curve ball. You cant predict what happens next, even when you think you've won or are definately gonna be fragged.
 
 LT Cyborg
    rating: 3
    09/07/2001
 WOW!! the battles were good just like the original star wars but the final battle needs some revision. It's near impossible to beat. I still haven't beat it. There's just to much Corvette/Frigate Attack.
 
 LT Kiptan Irtor
    rating: 5
    08/17/2001
 All I can say is wow! That is the best battle I've ever seen. I understand that this is the only mission designed by CPT ATX, but I encourage him, for the sake of the fleet... make nore!
 
 AD Keirdagh "Yacks" Cantor
    rating: 4
    08/07/2001
 Good battle, plot was well done, even though the duel in the 2nd mission, while cool, didn't really fit. I liked how you brought back the scavenger, that was a good plot twist. Excellently programmed.
 
 CM Sancho
    rating: 5
    07/11/2001
 Great Battle! Even though the last mission was a little too hard, it still gets a five from me. Great work.
 
 CM Riccardo Grazioli
    rating: 4
    12/12/2000
 Good battle. Lots of kills. Last mission is a little too long though.
 
 LC Linkan
    rating: 4
    10/30/2000
 This battle would have gotten a 5 unless the last mission wouldn't be so extremely tough! As everyone else has stated, this is a hard battle. But it is a good challenge, which I enjoyed very much!
 
 MAJ Yutzka Serovich
    rating: 5
    09/04/2000
 Kick butt battle. REALLY hard in the last mission. Best battle I have flown and also best story.
 
 AD Pel
    rating: 3
    05/22/2000
 VERY difficult, but good!
 
 CM Miackus
    rating: 5
    05/21/2000
 Very good battle.
 
 CPT Dharus
    rating: 4
    05/17/2000
 This was a very intersting and hard battle...insane but interesting :p
 
 CM Jan Schneider
    rating: 5
    05/17/2000
 Very good battle! I had a lot of fun with it!!
 
 SA Kawolski
    rating: 4
    05/15/2000
 Well-made battle but very difficult without the unlimited craft option.