TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XWA-TC 6

 
 GN Stryker
    rating: 3
    10/31/2021
 For a competition battle, this is acceptable; it is simple, allows pilots to earn decent scores on higher difficulty settings, and completes fairly quickly. Considering it was one of the first XWA customs in the TC, it hasn't aged poorly, however there are far better offerings out there if fun and plot are your thing.
 
 CPT Gytheran
    rating: 3
    10/28/2021
 I flew this as part of Raise the Flag competition 2021. Overall, the battle seemed straightforward with no major hang-ups. There is not much to say about it. It was fun but the battle did not contain any elements that makes it stand out from nearly every other battle you have ever flown.
 
 LT Mosey
    rating: 0
    10/25/2021
 Not fun, skip this one. This combines the worst of what mapmaking XWA has to offer: there's no understanding of flow nor pacing, boring use of 3D space, the ship names spill out from the fanfiction.net grab-bag, lack of spell-checking or basic attention to detail, lore-breaking nonsense, unnecessary waiting around--and worst of all, enemies and friendlies fly the same ships so you'll be glued to the instrument panel all mission. There is fundamentally no sense of what makes video games fun.
 
 LCM KEBLAOMEGA
    rating: 4
    10/21/2021
 Another fun battle. Kept it simple, flying in a TIE int with mission objectives primarily dogfighting while protecting boarding craft, with some other objectives sprinkled in. No bugs for me, and I enjoyed the plot.
 
 CM TheBlackxRanger
    rating: 4
    10/11/2021
 had no issues with this one, at one point i was flying around and blowing up ships, then eventually we captured a high and important asset. played this during rtf 21' and had a good time
 
 CM andr3
    rating: 3
    10/08/2021
 Direct successor to the previous battle. This time you take an ion drive factory space station from the rogue imperial battle group. Well that just about sums up the difference to the previous battle then. It's alright.
 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 3
    10/04/2021
 I played on Easy. This mission furthers the story of Warlord Dariuss and EH's battles with him, which I enjoyed. The missions themselves were mostly fine. There's some annoyingly long waits, which are typical of all the early XWA missions here. That said, it's a decent battle.
 
 COL Phalk Sturm
    rating: 3
    10/11/2020
 Straightforward battle. All the time flying a T/I (with shields). While continuing the plotline between the power struggle of EH vs Dariss, it goes somehow monotone and dull. Not only the T/I hypers in and out, but also asteroid-based laser batteries have the ability to fly, follow you and jumping into hyperspace. It's like if the Monty Pythons had taken over. Absurd but not in the hilarious way. Just 4 points for the FCHG ranking
 
 AD Hav Antiel
    rating: 4
    09/24/2020
 This battle was straightforward and continues the plotline from the first set of XWA-TC missions. Like other reviewers, I enjoyed flying the TIE Interceptor, but I wondered why it had shields. The missiles came in handy in the last mission.
 
 LCM Marek Ny`Irfa
    rating: 4
    09/19/2020
 This was pretty enjoyable albeit a little short battle. Plotwise the "struggle" between EH and Darius's fleet continues. I do like the idea of the plot being stretched to a number of missions/battles being loosely interlinked. I did love to fly a T/I as well, although I have to agree giving it missiles was unnecessary. I very much liked to see that mopping everything up does not always pay off! There are situations you get some bonus for killing a thing, but double that if you can capture it. Sadly its out of your hands, as T/I has no ions and the Gunboats at hand have are trigger happy. Still a nice touch. Also I found it hilarious when I saw asteroid laser battery or warhead launchers "heading home" after being captured! Fun one to fly, give it a shot!
 
 FA Turtle Jerrar
    rating: 3
    05/09/2020
 I’ll call this battle acceptable/average. The plot is relatively logical and easy to follow, with the one exception of the missing VSD (plot seems to build this up, but then nothing ever happens with it – maybe in another battle?). Cons: The overall mission design is a little bit clunky, with an incomplete feel. Your capital and support ship fleet does nothing - not even move - so while it’s presence is nice, it doesn’t add anything to the dynamic of the missions or level of immersion. More significantly, you tend to deploy as a lone craft away from any of your other friendly fighters in the mission. This results in the waves of incoming enemy fighters tending to agro on you exclusively, at least initially. I found it most effective to not immediately head for combat, but rather “lead” the waves of enemy fighters pursuing you, and the waves of friendly fighters pursuing them, to whatever location you want the engagement to commence in. Not exactly realistic. Pros: Missions aren’t overly complicated, it’s mostly a straight mopping up of enemy fighters. You’re flying a T/I with shields, which I personally enjoy. The additional hyperdrive and missiles (one mission) are probably a stretch for a T/I, but it is what it is.
 
 HA Elwood the Brave
    rating: 4
    03/25/2020
 The overallm setting of the battle was fine. The storyline was nice, even though a bit short. The missions, beside mission 2, were fun to fly, at elast on easy setting. Mission 2 was a bit long inspection run, not my kinda mission. Flying a shielded T/I was different and a nice change compared to the supper fighters we ussually fly. All counted in this battle deserves a 4.
 
 CM Ark-illos
    rating: 4
    05/12/2008
 Easy and nice Battle. It has a lot of fun!!!
 
 LCM Danel
    rating: 4
    06/05/2005
 Superb choice craft,I like the T/I,my favorite fighter. Nice battle and history is simple but is a good one.Some phantasies with the Hyperdrive for the T/I and the T/F.Shielded T/F were are also utilised by Zaarin and for the T/I the shields give a raisonable feeling of safety.
 
 SL Loihi
    rating: 5
    12/31/2004
 I was very happy because this was the only battle I have ever completed
 
 CM Conjre
    rating: 3
    12/21/2004
 I didn't like the fact that T/F and T/I had shields and that you were traveling in Hyperspace with them. Other than that," type of battle.
 
 LCM Soj Kiram
    rating: 3
    08/04/2003
 Does anyone else not like TIE Interceptors? a few laser shots and almost all your shields are gone. After 4 missions in one - I got quite angry.
 
 CPT Alexi Stukov
    rating: 4
    09/06/2002
 Nice battle. Dogfighting, base capturing which fortunately you don't need to do, lots of caps. Although I'm still confused as to what happened to the VSD.
 
 CPT Serge Broskopf
    rating: 3
    08/27/2002
 I think it is an average battle. It has a plausible storyline and all missions work fine. However, it is either too easy or too hard on hard setting (player-killer-squadrons with super-duper AI is not really my idea of keeping the battle fun to play on harder settings.) The T/I was nice to fly and according to my knowledge of Star Wars history the addition of shields to TIEs after the battle of Endor is correct. Too bad the battle is kinda short. More waves of enemy fighters would have been nice in every mission except the first.
 
 CM Tarmel Telnor
    rating: 4
    06/06/2002
 Pretty good. Second mission was too easy, but other than that I enjoyed it.
 
 CM Kakihara
    rating: 3
    06/02/2002
 Pretty good mission. Only a little bit easy, but from time to time that's nice. One of the better easy missions.
 
 CPT Tyanis Slyth
    rating: 2
    01/10/2002
 Unremarkable, mission are usually quiet at the beginning and then boom, a big fight. Mission 2 amazingly easy and pointless. What's the use of "support" vessels in a battlegroup if they don't even support? Maybe it's me but I don't like illogical missions and never had a fancy for tie fighters with shield and tie interceptors with torpedo
 
 MAJ Murkrow Defender
    rating: 3
    07/19/2001
 Holy ewok poodoo that was easy! It wasn't bad and I do like easy missions but that one was the easyest I have done.
 
 LCM Flagellant
    rating: 4
    05/02/2001
 Great battle!!! We need more missions like these!
 
 MAJ VinDoros
    rating: 4
    03/19/2001
 These missions were fun. Had a couple of small problems, but overall, I had a great time!
 
 LCM Emon
    rating: 4
    01/27/2001
 It was great to fly in a TIE Interceptor again. Non-stop action. Very fun mission. I highly recommend it.
 
 LC Archon
    rating: 1
    12/18/2000
 Besides the fact that all the gunners on all friendly capital ships are dead or asleep, and besides the old worn out Warlord Darrius storyline, and besides the overwhelming odds against you in every battle, and besides the author's attempt at fairness by slapping some shields on your TI, a good battle.
 
 CPT Rexal Qel
    rating: 1
    12/14/2000
 good story, good dogfight!
 
 LC Timbal
    rating: 3
    11/28/2000
 Technically, a solid battle, and flying my favorite fighter, the TIE Interceptor was a treat, although I would have preferred the ship without shields. Other than that, it's an ok battle.
 
 GN Sasquatch
    rating: 1
    11/23/2000
 1.
 
 CM Ray Lazzak
    rating: 4
    08/24/2000
 This was a pretty cool battle, not the most interesting, but the dogfights were great and the mission was well-made. (ie. no garbled messages, invincible ships, game crashes, etc.)
 
 FA Kessler
    rating: 4
    08/17/2000
 Pretty cool. TIE Interceptors are fun to fly, just a shame these weren't really TIE Interceptors :P Fun battle nevertheless.
 
 CPT Crix Madine
    rating: 5
    05/25/2000
 It rocks
 
 CM Jan Schneider
    rating: 5
    05/17/2000
 Great battle... no other comment
 
 LCM Treb Helfest
    rating: 5
    05/14/2000
 A nice, easy battle. Lots of dogfights. Lots of fun.
 
 COL Dras Hempor
    rating: 5
    05/12/2000
 Cool Battle. Everything flowed nicely , and it was tons of fun. >:-) Become one with the T/I....:P