TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION  REVIEWS  BUG REPORTS  HIGH SCORES  STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XWA-TC 6

 
 CM Ark-illos
    rating: 4
    05/11/2008
 Easy and nice Battle. It has a lot of fun!!!
 
 LCM Danel
    rating: 4
    06/04/2005
 Superb choice craft,I like the T/I,my favorite fighter. Nice battle and history is simple but is a good one.Some phantasies with the Hyperdrive for the T/I and the T/F.Shielded T/F were are also utilised by Zaarin and for the T/I the shields give a raisonable feeling of safety.
 
 SL Loihi
    rating: 5
    12/31/2004
 I was very happy because this was the only battle I have ever completed
 
 CM Conjre
    rating: 3
    12/21/2004
 I didn't like the fact that T/F and T/I had shields and that you were traveling in Hyperspace with them. Other than that," type of battle.
 
 LCM Soj Kiram
    rating: 3
    08/04/2003
 Does anyone else not like TIE Interceptors? a few laser shots and almost all your shields are gone. After 4 missions in one - I got quite angry.
 
 CPT Alexi Stukov
    rating: 4
    09/06/2002
 Nice battle. Dogfighting, base capturing which fortunately you don't need to do, lots of caps. Although I'm still confused as to what happened to the VSD.
 
 CPT Serge Broskopf
    rating: 3
    08/27/2002
 I think it is an average battle. It has a plausible storyline and all missions work fine. However, it is either too easy or too hard on hard setting (player-killer-squadrons with super-duper AI is not really my idea of keeping the battle fun to play on harder settings.) The T/I was nice to fly and according to my knowledge of Star Wars history the addition of shields to TIEs after the battle of Endor is correct. Too bad the battle is kinda short. More waves of enemy fighters would have been nice in every mission except the first.
 
 CM Tarmel Telnor
    rating: 4
    06/06/2002
 Pretty good. Second mission was too easy, but other than that I enjoyed it.
 
 CM Kakihara
    rating: 3
    06/02/2002
 Pretty good mission. Only a little bit easy, but from time to time that's nice. One of the better easy missions.
 
 CPT Tyanis Slyth
    rating: 2
    01/09/2002
 Unremarkable, mission are usually quiet at the beginning and then boom, a big fight. Mission 2 amazingly easy and pointless. What's the use of "support" vessels in a battlegroup if they don't even support? Maybe it's me but I don't like illogical missions and never had a fancy for tie fighters with shield and tie interceptors with torpedo
 
 MAJ Murkrow Defender
    rating: 3
    07/19/2001
 Holy ewok poodoo that was easy! It wasn't bad and I do like easy missions but that one was the easyest I have done.
 
 LCM Flagellant
    rating: 4
    05/01/2001
 Great battle!!! We need more missions like these!
 
 MAJ VinDoros
    rating: 4
    03/19/2001
 These missions were fun. Had a couple of small problems, but overall, I had a great time!
 
 LCM Emon
    rating: 4
    01/27/2001
 It was great to fly in a TIE Interceptor again. Non-stop action. Very fun mission. I highly recommend it.
 
 LC Archon
    rating: 1
    12/17/2000
 Besides the fact that all the gunners on all friendly capital ships are dead or asleep, and besides the old worn out Warlord Darrius storyline, and besides the overwhelming odds against you in every battle, and besides the author's attempt at fairness by slapping some shields on your TI, a good battle.
 
 CPT Rexal Qel
    rating: 1
    12/14/2000
 good story, good dogfight!
 
 LC Timbal
    rating: 3
    11/28/2000
 Technically, a solid battle, and flying my favorite fighter, the TIE Interceptor was a treat, although I would have preferred the ship without shields. Other than that, it's an ok battle.
 
 GN Sasquatch
    rating: 1
    11/23/2000
 1.
 
 CM Ray Lazzak
    rating: 4
    08/24/2000
 This was a pretty cool battle, not the most interesting, but the dogfights were great and the mission was well-made. (ie. no garbled messages, invincible ships, game crashes, etc.)
 
 FA Kessler
    rating: 4
    08/16/2000
 Pretty cool. TIE Interceptors are fun to fly, just a shame these weren't really TIE Interceptors :P Fun battle nevertheless.
 
 CPT Crix Madine
    rating: 5
    05/25/2000
 It rocks
 
 CM Jan Schneider
    rating: 5
    05/17/2000
 Great battle... no other comment
 
 LCM Treb Helfest
    rating: 5
    05/14/2000
 A nice, easy battle. Lots of dogfights. Lots of fun.
 
 COL Dras Hempor
    rating: 5
    05/11/2000
 Cool Battle. Everything flowed nicely , and it was tons of fun. >:-) Become one with the T/I....:P