TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XvT-TC 4

 
 LT Wolve Excelsior Berkana
    rating: 3
    10/31/2021
 Some of the missions felt like a slog. The first one was a bit of a pain for me for some reason. The later missions make up for it and are a little better to play. Lots of dogfighting in this one and that's really all you need to focus on aside from the last mission. Enjoyable to a degree but not my favorite by far.
 
 COL Genie
    rating: 4
    10/23/2021
 I loved what this guy did with some hyperspace-ins. There is a cool moment when an ISD pops right in front of you, shield gen in my face. I loved that. The first couple of missions were great, the later ones were ... puzzling.
 
 COL Phalk Sturm
    rating: 3
    10/13/2021
 Perhaps a bit too simple, this mission also feels like without a cohesive plotline. Most missions involve dogfighting or bombing in the usual imperial craft trinity of these early versions, T/A, GUN or T/I. The general experience of this battle is a little repetitive, and although decently crafted to the point of being totally functional, it lacked a certain touch of interest. Fly it for the points, but there is plenty of good stuff waiting. Don't waste your time on this one.
 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 2
    09/25/2021
 I played on Easy and a little bit on Medium. There doesn't seem to be much to these missions. As an experiment, I turned my ship around and flew away from missions 2-4. I was able to complete missions 2 and 4 with just AI on Medium and I completed mission 3 with just AI on Easy. That makes me wonder how balanced these missions are. Most of the missions are just giant dogfights with some escorting of ships, but at least you get to fly a different ship every time.
 
 CM andr3
    rating: 4
    09/06/2021
 Easy and fun battle. Quick play through possible if you don't have much time. Not sure why there are so many complaints about it.
 
 LC acetiepilot
    rating: 3
    04/10/2021
 This battle was fairly enjoyable to fly. It was fairly easy with each battle lasting less than 10 minutes, some would even be sub 5. Ran into two bugs during the battle, which have been reported.
 
 CM Jack Wynand
    rating: 5
    04/13/2018
 Overall this is a really good battle! Didn't have any real difficulties and the briefings were well written.
 
 CPT Victor O‘Brien
    rating: 3
    08/30/2017
 I enjoyed this mission for what is was. Compared to some others I have played it was pretty to the point, and the little bit of a story made it fun enough for me.
 
 COL Talons Pryde
    rating: 1
    02/21/2006
 Nice idea, but BOOOOOOOOOOOOORRRRRRRRIIIIIIIINNNNG! Too much repetition. The idea of how a fight should be is taken advantage of and is great. The sequence of events is too predictable and boring. I cannot say this enough. Fly it if you want a quick 4 points.
 
 LCM Danel
    rating: 4
    05/30/2005
 Well,well,well; a lot of action in this battle and the presence of many capitals ships is also a extra bonus. Some minor mistakes here and there; in the first mission only the ESC of Black Sun must have Concussion Missiles launchers,not the ISDs,INTs or CRSs. Mission 3, ummm, I dont like parameters like "double missiles" or Hypedrives for ships not equipped like the T/F,T/I or T/Bs. Mission 4 is exactly the contrary: VSD had Concussion Missiles and not the ISDs.Battle is very generous for points,and is history is also very good. Well done!!
 
 FA Winters
    rating: 2
    10/03/2003
 The missions were ok, but the goals could have been a little more clearer on what was to be accomplished.
 
 LCM Lah
    rating: 4
    07/05/2003
 Contrary to what you all say I think this battle is pretty damn good. Sure the last mission is a bit repetitive, but apart from that, the amount of ships in the penultimate mission was phenominal, 1 ISD, 2 VSDs, 2 Interdictors, 3 CRS (New Republic) and 1 Crs for Black Sun, this Rocked!!!
 
 CPT Ulath
    rating: 4
    11/09/2002
 Honestly people, I dont know why your all bagging on this mission, I liked it, albeit it *was* a mite short, but the inclusion of 'finishing off' the rebels after Mission Three was one was quite nice, I enjoy a good dogfight, though at the start the VSD hyped in right behind me and got me vaped, but then, waddya gonna do? Well, Im off to fly again, you just cant go past a good, short story for just a bit of fun.:P
 
 SL Jagged Fel
    rating: 4
    07/07/2002
 Wow, is all I can say! I like it! I truly think that this is definately a great mission! I loved the first mission! The Tie Interceptor brings back the old days of unshielded craft! Since I love to dogfight, this is a great mission in my eyes!
 
 CM Phantom
    rating: 4
    05/06/2002
 The missions were great, although, the goals could have been a little more clearer on what was to be accomplished. Stll, alot of thought had gone into this creation. Good job!
 
 HA Ender mBind
    rating: 2
    12/29/2001
 Not one of the best battles we got here, storyline is kinda slow and doesn't really get the player involved. Flying wise its mostly one big dogfight, which tends to get on my nerves after a mission or 2 (as a bomber guy:P)
 
 SL Kitten-claw
    rating: 0
    10/21/2001
 The battle is poor in every aspect, could do with a complete rethink and rework. Frustrating to play.
 
 SL Stvg
    rating: 4
    08/17/2001
 Mission are about the best I've seen so far, nicely put together and well thought out, I would not complain if these had a appeared on the Balance of Power (XvT) extension CD. Great work, Keep it up, if you nothing else for the rest of your life, fly XVT battle 04
 
 LT Kiptan Irtor
    rating: 4
    08/16/2001
 I don't know why everyone insulted this battle so much. I think it's the only battle I've ever seen come so close to the original Star Wars movies. Sure, it has a few flaws... Ok, a lot of flaws. But if those were all hammered out I think this would be one of my favorites so far. I loved how you fought the starfighters while weaving in and out of the capital ships. It reminded me of the Battle Of Endor in Return of the Jedi. This battle does things that I've never seen any other battle do.
 
 CM Zack Amberam
    rating: 1
    06/12/2001
 Ok battle, not bad but kind of slow.
 
 LC Archon
    rating: 4
    05/30/2001
 Wow, after all the negative publicity, I was expecting the worst. What I found was a decently well constructed battle with an excellent, though short, storyline. This battle needed to be longer and more drawn out, it was over too quick. I liked how the primary goals could be achieved without too much difficulty, but there was still plenty of bonus kills to get if you wanted points. A good battle that could be longer, but whats there is good nonetheless.
 
 LCM Leon Mehoff
    rating: 0
    04/19/2001
 Man i was freaking out at the action in this.....wait that was the other one o that right this is the one i ate my dinner and completed with i high score in the 2nd mission i dono how to say this but this was the worst battle i have played
 
 COL Gallows
    rating: 4
    10/08/2000
 This battle had some different plot and goal twists than the usual "just kill everything and of course it's really, really hard" battles. It was pretty fun to fly. I also applaud the designers for going to the work of adding custom wavs.
 
 CM The_Z
    rating: 0
    09/02/2000
 This battle is, honestly, the worst i've seen....the only thing you have to do is kill starfighters!
 
 LT Shady
    rating: 0
    08/28/2000
 The battle was ridiculous. I could have completed that battle if I was a crack addict(Which I am NOT!). How did this get past Beta Testing?? People need to pay more attention to details such as Goals, Orders, and Plotline, instead of trying to hype up a crappy battle with voices....
 
 LCM Latmac
    rating: 0
    08/06/2000
 This battle was not very well made. I was frantically chasing the Rebels in the first 2 missions and the third mission, the heavy rockets were a bit much. The 4th mission... I don't even remember what happened there. Definitely needs a plotline overhaul.
 
 CPT CTXclr
    rating: 0
    07/28/2000
 I just don't get it...first two missions, it's go to 0% throttle, and go make lunch. Third mission: Heavy Rockets to destroy an cruiser? In XvT?? Cap ships are very weak in XvT, you can take out a cruiser with a single load of proton torps and a Y-Wing. Fourth mission - pointless! Should have made third and fourth one mission, and thought up a reasonable ending to this battle. And what's up with the voices?
 
 CM Jan Schneider
    rating: 0
    05/17/2000
 I am sorry! Not a good battle!
 
 COL Klick Sabre
    rating: 2
    04/13/2000
 I didn't like waiting on the first two missions afer I destroyed all the rebels, I found this battle slightly too easy.