TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for BoP-TC 2

 
 CPT Xye
    rating: 3
    10/29/2021
 Where to start with this one - there's a lot going on, if not a lot of variety. Some missions have unnecessarily long wait times. I played this on easy, and that mostly felt to be true, but I bet on hard it gets a lot harder. There's a lot of cap ship destroying going on, so make sure you're prepared for that. In the final mission there are some defense batteries which I don't believe I've ever encountered before. They were mostly non-lethal, but a very interesting addition all the same. It's worth a try, for the points if nothing else.
 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 2
    10/26/2021
 I played on Easy. These aren't very good missions. There's a lot of needless waiting in some of the missions, though some of the missions are very short and make up for this fact. Overall, this wasn't very good.
 
 LT Wolve Excelsior Berkana
    rating: 4
    10/26/2021
 A good set of missions where you get to fly a Gunboat and that's always a lot of fun. It has a good variety of missions with a nice storyline that culminates in victory (of course). The battle keeps you engaged and is quite enjoyable throughout. I really don't have anything negative to say on this one, it is solid all around.
 
 COL Genie
    rating: 3
    10/25/2021
 Not half bad. The first mission was a bit of a downer, and confusing on whether to take out certain craft or not. Overall just an ok battle.
 
 CM Jaxx Nassin
    rating: 2
    10/25/2021
 This battle is kind of boring. The first two missions have you sit around doing not much of anything. The second mission, I never fired a laser as a T/I, and the mission was over in 10 minutes. Not exactly white knuckle fun. There is a funny little quirk in Mission 2 where the Guns will disable freighters again after they're captured. But it doesn't impede completion
 
 GN Stryker
    rating: 4
    10/06/2021
 This was a fun little battle, that had a pleasing if basic story. The high point for me, really, was that I could fly the entire thing in the Assault Gunboat which is by far the most fun Imperial craft to fly in XvT/BoP. Could it be better? Sure, but it's fun, and that's what's important.
 
 COL Phalk Sturm
    rating: 3
    03/05/2021
 A nice battle, though not excelling in any field, keeps the player busy and can become quite challenging in Hard level. It has however a few flaws. First mission has a bit of over extended waiting periods. Then there's the mission in which an enemy fleet has to be disabled, and your allies' ATRs keep getting shot down, and what's even worse, once they have captured the enemy vessels, your wingmen will start attacking them again and again, until you send them all home. This was most annoying. Finally, last mission about defending your CRS will set you up in a GUN against T/As and unshielded T/Is. And no beam for you. This was more than challenging into frustrating. Besides that, you get to fly a quite limited but rewarding choice of fighters, see the capable T/I or the venerable war mule, the Gunship. This one is worth flying but expect to be the underdog most of the time. If you want to feel invincible and do not want to chew sweat under fire, seek elsewhere.
 
 LT Mirei Seppen
    rating: 2
    03/22/2020
 Not a bad starter mission, while it flowed well for the narrative I believe it could have been trimmed down by one mission and done better. While it incorporated the things I do not like, delicate escorts and mines... it wasn't bad.
 
 LT Stupidace
    rating: 4
    05/13/2003
 A pretty good battle, although at the end of mission 1 it gets quite boring.
 
 CM Ygor Mantis
    rating: 1
    11/26/2001
 Poor briefings, poor missions. Too much waiting.
 
 LCM Relsien
    rating: 5
    06/29/2001
 Great story, and much fun.
 
 LC Linkan
    rating: 3
    11/17/2000
 The waiting on mission one made that mission more realistic somehow, but also boring. Other than that, this is a enjoyable battle.
 
 LT Solaris
    rating: 4
    07/31/2000
 Very nicely balanced missions and an enjoyable story line.
 
 AD Xanos Goatham Zorrixor
    rating: 4
    03/29/2000
 Very nice battle, i think the missions were great fun, its always good to see new XvT/BoP battles. I think the waiting on the first mission was a little long, but kept it realistic.
 
 COL Klick Sabre
    rating: 3
    03/24/2000
 I liked this battle, lots of fighters to kill, but i hated having to wait so long on the first mission!
 
 LCM Iater Gaible
    rating: 4
    03/23/2000
 Great battle but the waiting was a little long I always like to go head on and kill everything but this battle was still great!
 
 LT Moulder
    rating: 4
    03/23/2000
 I liked this, the Waiting just made it more realistic!
 
 SA Kawolski
    rating: 1
    03/20/2000
 Way too much waiting involved for an XvT/BoP battle.