TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XWA-free 2

 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 3
    10/29/2021
 I played this on Easy with cheats. This mission was fairly quick and didn't require a whole lot from me, as a pilot. On Easy, your wingmen are more than enough to destroy most everything. It was a decent enough mission.
 
 GN Pickled Yoda
    rating: 3
    04/02/2021
 There is not a lot to this one - hyper in, destroy stuff. Very simple, but it is an early XWA release so we can forgive it some sins. I have got a soft spot for any mission that gives you warhead options and the chance at spawn killing a bunch of stuff. The premise is uncompelling but a pleasant fantasy
 
 COL Phalk Sturm
    rating: 3
    02/02/2021
 This one is kind of boring. I mean, the mission itself is well designed and technically proficient, but he plotline about killing Ackbar, although appealing, was developed in a rather blunt way. Go, kill, Ackbar. And it is pretty much it, like the title so evidently disclosed. Hyper in, sink a CRS with the squid master inside, then burn the most famous CORT in the galaxy, which was piloted, by guess who? Yeah. The most loved scoundrel and smuggler that made the Kessel Run in 12 parsecs. And in top of that, dogfight like a zillion rebel fighters. Of course, they wouldn't lose their major leaders and sit on their hands, would they?. So, if the mission was about any other galactic John Doe, it would have been actually a messy, but entertaining all-vs-all scramble hell, but starring two of the landmarks in the Star Wars saga, and in such a straightforward way, made it lame. Fly this one if you have already flown all the other good ones out there. Remember I warned you: It's a twap!
 
 COL Genie
    rating: 3
    09/06/2020
 This mission is Imperial Indulgence at its best. Destroying the Defiance (and Ackbar), as well as a small bonus on the side. It is not grounded in the historical events of Star Wars but that's ok. It would have been more itneresting if there were some Imperial Capships involved and having fewer fighters and mix the combat a bit. You fly in the obligatory T/D. never in any real risk. But at least the goals are clear. Briefing is ok and you never feel lost. Could have been better and more adventurous, but I find the indulgence of destroying the Defiannce good enough (one of the main Rebel Cap Ships, holds a special place for me from the days I used to play the game Xwing).
 
 GN Stryker
    rating: 1
    09/01/2020
 Like Free 1, this mission had a lot of potential which was squandered by dumping the pilot in seemingly-endless waves of enemy fighters without support. On harder difficulties they just swarm you, and even on easy it's more of a challenge than it's worth. That said, the inclusion of the actual Millenium Falcon ship was a nice touch!
 
 LCM Marek Ny`Irfa
    rating: 3
    08/07/2020
 Not a bad mission to fly really. There's plenty of targets to pick from. Although the amount of friendly forces involved is too high. Stealing your kills and colliding with your ship is common here. From technical perspective, a solid mission.
 
 LCM Yahwea Saduno
    rating: 4
    03/26/2007
 Lots of action, Great mission, but i had to watch myself a lot closer in this mission due to the number of fighters, in my aggressiveness i got vaped by friendly fire quite a few times, but it made my heart sing watching Ackbar and his Ship go up in flames though....Long live the Empire....
 
 CM Fratus Sinister
    rating: 4
    12/23/2005
 Perfect oportunity to realize one of my dream - kill Admiral Ackbar and destroy his hateful cruiser Defiance!
 
 COL Rau Aznable
    rating: 3
    07/04/2003
 A simple mission. Good for comps.
 
 CM Armagon
    rating: 4
    09/13/2002
 Good mission. Lots of good dogfighting. Great Battle.
 
 LT Allco
    rating: 4
    01/23/2002
 Great battle So what you all waiting for ? Get playing!
 
 MAJ Erryc Lasitter
    rating: 4
    11/08/2001
 GREAT Battle! Good idea for a storyline, LOTS of dogfighting...tons of fighters swarming at you...excellent! LOVED IT!
 
 LCM Gold Leader
    rating: 0
    10/06/2001
 By far one of the worst battles I've ever played. No briefing or anything. And you practically have to destroy the CRS by yourself. Fortunately you have Ion Cannons though.
 
 MAJ Murkrow Defender
    rating: 0
    09/22/2001
 Ok that was an interesting mission... It could have used a breifing so you know exactly what your role in this attack is! Also butting a single T/D against a CRS and teh mellenium falcon is NOT a good idea! Though I love destroying the rebels moral and two of the most important ships in there fleet I could use some suport! once the fighters are dead the rest of the fighters leave you to die! I had to make about 20 strafing runs on teh freeking Defiance just to get the shields down!
 
 CPT Xanthos Deia
    rating: 4
    08/11/2001
 Good mission. Lots of good dogfighting. If these people think this dogfighting is too difficult, try the second mission of XWA-1. Anyway, good dogfighting, but by the end I was the only one left to take down the CRS. I did, but it took a long time.
 
  Enahropes Teriad Entar
    rating: 2
    04/26/2001
 This mission isn't easy at all. It took me several attempts at the level to even wipe out half the fighters! The odds are extremely bad. At the very start all your wing mates are wiped out and everyone Rebel fighter is loaded up with missiles! And once all the fighters are gone you have to take on the cruiser. Its a good hard dog fighting mission, so if you like unbearable odds, go fot i! :P
 
 LC Archon
    rating: 3
    12/25/2000
 I didn't have fighters attacking the hyper bouy, but the cruiser did fire on its own fighters. The complete lack of a briefing or debriefing really takes away from the mission, too. If you are looking for a good, long dogfight, this mission is for you!
 
 LCM Ranger
    rating: 4
    09/09/2000
 Well , the mission isn´t too easy , I needed some turns but it had a relative long motivation effect on me . I like this one . Only negative point is that the fighters go for the buoy , but that´s it .
 
 LCM Turbo
    rating: 3
    06/07/2000
 it has alot of fighters but the week point is when there all attacking the hyper bouy,and at the end the cruiser is killing the Y-wings mainly.but overall it's one hell of a mission.
 
 CPT Crix Madine
    rating: 4
    05/27/2000
 It's east, yes, but it throwes a lot of fighters at you, and theres the cruser too, lots of points from that.
 
 CM Miackus
    rating: 0
    05/23/2000
 Far to easy all you have to kill is the one ship and its done
 
  Fondor
    rating: 3
    12/04/1999
 The battle was quite easy but it was quite fun and theres nothing like sluaghtering rebels.
 
 SA Kawolski
    rating: 2
    11/14/1999
 This mission is somewhat easy...you just pick off the Rebels as they try to destroy the hyperbuoy. I give it a low rating due to its lack of briefing material or storyline.