TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XvT-TC 3

 
 LT Solohan50
    rating: 3
    03/24/2021
 I played these on Easy. There's nothing really special about these fights. You're a Gunboat in all 4 and you just kill lots of fighters while protecting some ships picking up containers. Nothing ever really got close to causing any damage in the escort missions. The fights were fine and were better than other missions I've played, but that's about it.
 
 COL Stryker
    rating: 4
    01/18/2021
 An enjoyable battle, if a little short and simple. The Gunboat is my favourite Imperial craft to fly after the TIE Advanced, so having the opportunity to fly it four missions in a row was nice.
 
 MAJ Gustan
    rating: 3
    02/15/2020
 Fun battle - otherwise pretty easy. Would have enjoyed flying something other than a GUN though.
 
 LT stevenpowell
    rating: 5
    10/05/2016
 raced to shuttle hawk for the bonus transfer fired my ion cannons but the lasers were transfered.damn things!.,
 
 CPT Marenac
    rating: 4
    01/13/2007
 Great job. It was fun to play and lots to blow up. How come the rebels were using T/Bs in mission 3? :P
 
 LCM Danel
    rating: 4
    05/29/2005
 Good battle,some minor mistakes in the ISD weapons(ISD dont had Concussion Missiles),and maybe the author had some confussion about the roles of some crafts.GUN are not designed as fighters;his role is offensive strike missions against enemy convoys and fleet crafts.That´s specially true in the second mission;in this mission a T/F or a T/I was more adapted.As example we cannot intercept a anti-ship strike of bombers with a anti-submarine S-3A Viking.F/A-18 or F-14 fighters is the natural choice.Each craft was designed for a particular role.
 
 CPT Daar Skeloria
    rating: 4
    06/16/2004
 Not a masterpiece, just a good, enjoyable mission. I felt just like I did when playing TIE Fighter for the first time. Even though I HATE gunboats :)
 
 LT Teos
    rating: 3
    08/15/2003
 Thats a good one! I like it!
 
 LC Curtis
    rating: 4
    08/14/2003
 First XvT battle i've flown, and pretty good one too.
 
 LC Chris Cox
    rating: 4
    07/12/2002
 A very good battle in my opinion
 
 SL A.J "Tainer" Brown
    rating: 4
    01/06/2002
 Great battle- weird name of craft CARG: Yub Yub. COR TRANS:Sidios with its cargo as Dark Jedi?
 
 LT Ty Bismark
    rating: 4
    10/21/2001
 Kinda easy, and not enough options for craft. All in all well developed, and sweet story line.
 
 LT Kiptan Irtor
    rating: 4
    08/16/2001
 Very fun battle. Well-rounded, and lots of action. It was suprisingly easy sometimes though.
 
 LCM Leon Mehoff
    rating: 4
    12/16/2000
 I really like this battel although it was veary easy but the last mission had a lot of action.(Nice work :)
 
 CM Riccardo Grazioli
    rating: 4
    12/12/2000
 Excelent battle. Maybe a little too easy but of course, the ISD Immortal does have the best pilots in the fleet :-)
 
 LCM Kaymin D'Varak
    rating: 4
    11/07/1999
 This battle was not hard but had a good storyline I don't know why these words are coming out of me a ten year old. LT Kaymin D'varak