TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for TIE-TC 25

 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 3
    10/23/2021
 I played on Easy with cheats enabled. I can't really speak to much on this battle except that it's very fast. If you want a battle that's extremely quick and gets you points, this one is for you.
 
 MAJ Wreckage
    rating: 3
    10/15/2021
 Very easy battle to complete. Every mission doesn't have that much to do, so if you are looking for a fast and quick battle to knock out then look no further. This is it.
 
 LT Wolve Excelsior Berkana
    rating: 4
    10/10/2021
 If rating missions for completion time would be the benchmark this would have gotten 5 stars. However I do believe that despite the fast completion missions, the story is also pretty good. Some missions are just simple inspection missions. Can't complete a mission faster for RTF points I'd imagine.
 
 FA Mark Schueler
    rating: 4
    10/02/2021
 Probably one of the better made early TC battles. Didn't seem to have bugs or a lot of the other problems you normally get from battles of this era.
 
 LCM Lo Mar
    rating: 2
    09/02/2020
 Er, it's about preventing Rebels from seizing MBs, but there really isn't any coherent story told over the course of that. The last mission is particularly anticlimactic. Mission goals are set pretty lightly, so it's a pretty easy battle to get through, which is a good thing in this case. :(
 
 CPT SkyShadow
    rating: 4
    04/24/2020
 This is a straight forward set of five missions based around the concept of hunting down stolen Missile Boats. I enjoyed the plot and the tie in to the movies. Each mission progressed the plot nicely and though easy, an enjoyable and believable battle to play.
 
 FA Jarek La’an
    rating: 3
    08/26/2019
 The main attraction of this battle can be summarised as the ready speed of its completion - gameplay is largely linear with very little narrative complexity and a low grade of opposition. Th missions are predominantly completed with little to no pilot involvement - M2 is well constructed, but the battle is let down by M3 with a frankly annoying amount of Y-wing destruction using lasers required to complete it. Not a battle I would refly in a hurry.
 
 LC Rando
    rating: 3
    08/13/2019
 A simple, easy battle that is firmly average. Some missions can be completed with barely any effort or time invested. There aren't many craft to fight, so a good score is easy to obtain. The briefings are adequate, but the officer doesn't have much to say. Gameplay is bug free. The plot offers a theme for the missions, but is otherwise uninteresting. Everything is functionally solid and of reasonably good quality. The only real fault here is its simplicity. If you like easy battles, this might be for you.
 
 CM Serin Jansj
    rating: 3
    03/03/2005
 While this battle may not merit a "3" on the basis of originality, it definitely does in terms of fun. The missions here are a little on the easy side, but the gameplay is fun and the plot, while nothing special to say the least, fulfills its purpose. It's a good battle, I think.
 
 LC Kenath Zoron
    rating: 4
    04/24/2002
 I liked this battle bcause of it's realness. The cover fighters for freighters don't have 7 or 8 waves, only 1 wave which would be what it is in real life. Also, the reinforcements don't arrive so soon as to completely swamp you before you have a chance of finishing the original mission goals. Pretty nice battle. Only thing that bugged me about it was how many times I had to find the plans for the MIS over and over again... >:( You'd think that we would have figured out that we need to guard our plans and actual MISs after they'd been stolen for the 112th time.
 
 LC Curtis
    rating: 4
    01/27/2002
 ok a bit to easy but overall well made and no bugs, GOOD JOB!
 
 LC Gen Es'mith
    rating: 4
    01/16/2002
 A good battle, kudos on not overextending the capabilities of the assigned fighters.
 
 COL Beef
    rating: 2
    08/17/2001
 A little TOO easy for my tastes. The freighter targets never leave, so you have all the time you want to kill the fighters first. This was more like a collection of FREETIEs than a battle. It's like five people got together and said, "Let's see who can make the best stolen MIS mission!" Then they decided to package them up in a single battle. There's no flow or overall plot to connect any of the missions. Not very exciting either.
 
 VA Toran Dan
    rating: 3
    06/19/2001
 Nice Battle, one of the easiest I have ever flown.
 
 CPT Fallien Skull
    rating: 3
    01/07/2001
 Was o.k., though the "retrieve the Missile Boats" missions are starting to get a little old, but otherwise a good mission
 
  Mage
    rating: 4
    11/17/2000
 Good battle. A little easy, but everybody likes an easy battle once in a while =)
 
 MAJ Calvin Senzin
    rating: 4
    06/20/2000
 If you want an easy, fun, and well-balanced battle, here you go! The only reason I don't give this a 5 is the lack of breakpoints in map briefings and the "HOW many times have the Missile Boat plans been stolen?!" syndrome.