TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for TIE-TC 19

 
 LCM SkyShadow
    rating: 4
    04/18/2020
 You'll spend more time chuckling at the spacecraft names and cargo! All in all a good plot with a simple set of missions to support this battler. An unusual theme that had me laughing and smiling at some of the names chosen for certain craft.
 
 MAJ Genie
    rating: 3
    04/10/2020
 I am not sure why everyone else liked it so much. I didn't dislike it, I just didn't like it as much. The story is ok. No issue with protecting an officer's family. When it comes to the mission design though, some elements feel rushed. In some missions, such as mission #2, the mission creator seems to assume you won't be able to disable the Assault Transports. Well, I inspected and disabled them, both before and after they boarded the family's ships. It is clear it was meant to be as part of the narrative leading to mission #3 of freeing the captured family. If your ant to throw that into the missions, you have to find an eloquent way of being executed without the player being able to block it. The briefings are also not animated... I give it a 3, because I know how much work it takes to put one battle together.
 
 LC Rando
    rating: 5
    08/05/2019
 Really good battle. It's not the most fun or action intensive, but the missions are expansive, complex, and very well made. Among the battles up to this point, it most closely resembles the quality of an official battle. The primary goals are simple enough, but the battle features many bonus objectives that are quite difficult and even somewhat cryptic to complete. It also keeps things interesting with different craft to fly, and different objectives to focus on. It's not the kind of battle that you can fly through once and get a good score. It will take some time to learn what the bonus goals are, then think of a strategy to best complete them. There weren't any major bugs that I could see, although I didn't manage to discover or finish all the bonuses. There are some minor issues like ordering friendly capital ships around, but it offers some tactical benefits. The weakest point of the battle are the briefings and officer text, which could've used some proofreading and maybe a bit more substance. The plot is silly at first, but it's good for a laugh and doesn't detract from the quality of the missions.
 
 HA Anahorn Dempsey
    rating: 5
    03/05/2007
 Excellent stuff.
 
 LCM Danel
    rating: 4
    05/24/2005
 A fair battle ,and not hard.I find is not so easy to play with Tie-95 when we come from XvT; the aiming and shooting is much more slow and the deflexion is also different.That is specially evident when we fight with fast targets like the A-Ws.
 
 LC Kadon Beir
    rating: 5
    06/23/2004
 Was balanced (diff.) to me. Love the ship names in the 1st mission. I had fun with it.
 
 LT Edward De'Galeon
    rating: 4
    07/02/2002
 This is a good overall battle. It’s interesting, fun, exciting, and challenging without being too frustrating, despite some of the annoyances with the bonus goals and with mission 3. It’s got a nice variety of craft to fly, craft to kill, and types of missions to complete. I’m going to recommend this to people who have flown most of the highest rated battles and are looking for a fun battle that was created back near the beginning of TIE Fighter editing. It’s a good battle and you should enjoy it. I give it a 3.85 (Rounded up to a 4 for purposes of the EH review scale)(Note: My full review is more detailed. If you'd like a copy I'd be happy to e-mail it to you, but without the line breaks here it wouldn't look sloppy posted :) )
 
 CPT Alexi Stukov
    rating: 5
    03/29/2002
 Great battle. The Rebel's cargo and names were funny. Although it's pretty sick that the Rebels would disrupt someones huneymoon.
 
 LC Tethys
    rating: 5
    11/14/2001
 This battle brings back a LOT of memories for me, especially of the good friend that made it. Yes, there are better battles out there, but none can take this one's place.
 
 CPT Xanthos Deia
    rating: 4
    07/28/2001
 Good mission, but I gave it a 4 because all the Rebel starfighters needed for secondary and bonus goals kept running away.
 
 COL Dan Malaktos
    rating: 4
    05/28/2000
 Fun mission, fly a variety of craft, 4 different ones, one for each mission. Lots of rebels to kill. Not too simple, but easy enough.
 
 CM Jodo Kast
    rating: 4
    08/31/1999
 Very good battle with some difficult parts and some easier parts.