TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for TIE-free 7

 
 CM TheBlackxRanger
    rating: 3
    10/24/2021
 Pretty decent free mission, i played this one with cheats on and on easy. you take out a couple waves of fighters one at a time and once you finishing killing them the battle is over
 
 CM Witchblade
    rating: 0
    10/15/2021
 The mission is a poor one. You have to destroy 3 waves of fighters - T-Wings, A-Wings and Z-95's and you need to make sure they do not flee when damaged. It's a very easy one to finish.
 
 MAJ Wreckage
    rating: 3
    10/15/2021
 Get that trigger finger read because you are going to be using it alot in this mission trying to take out all of the enemy fighters out there. Fairly quick and easy.
 
 LT Wolve Excelsior Berkana
    rating: 0
    10/09/2021
 Ugh, this was such a simple mission but since I just transitioned back to TIE Fighter it gave me a bit of a headache. Don't let the A-Wings hyperspace out once they get hurt. Its literally just killing a bunch of fighters for this mission. Nothing else special about it.
 
 VA Phoenix Berkana
    rating: 1
    10/02/2021
 A low score from me - the saving grace being that it's actually relatively easy and a free mission that you can complete quickly if you're in need of spam for a competition. Definitely not one for use in a wider competition.
 
 CM Solohan50
    rating: 1
    10/02/2021
 I played on Easy. You just kill a handful of starfighters and the mission is over. There wasn't anything particularly special here, as far as I could tell. It's very quick, so it's good for some quick points but I'm not sure if it's good for much else.
 
 GN Pickled Yoda
    rating: 1
    04/04/2021
 Spam review: not good. You have no allies to do all the work for you, time acceleration does nothing, you can't just kill a capship and call it a day, you have to dogfight and kill about 15 enemy fighters. Take missiles and use your tractor beam.
 
 LC Genie
    rating: 2
    09/02/2020
 This is Dorja's 3rd and possibly best attempt. Compared to regular custom missions, it continues to be weak. It is a far improvement from his first two attempts. You fly as a solo T/D fighting your way through increasingly difficult opponents. It is well-intended, but without any backstory to draw you in and with much better "I vs the world" scenarios out there, this one should be quite low on your bucket list. On a positive note, the inflight messages are put to good use. It deserves at best a 2. Much better than the two zeroes he got from his first two attempts.
 
 GN Anahorn Dempsey
    rating: 0
    08/07/2019
 You against a few waves of enemy fighters. And when you think you're done - look - more waves of enemy fighters. And when you're through with those.... well, I won't spoil the surprise. No story behind it, no reason. The limited amount of fighters that show up simultaneously doesn't even come close to making this difficult. Disappointing.
 
 LC Alejandro Araujo
    rating: 2
    07/25/2019
 The briefing looks scary but being Alpha CMDR, I had to live up to it...sadly I didn't find much challenge. You find yourself alone for a dogfight against several fighters ...and that's pretty much all about it. They come in small groups, in waves. I've found harder missions on the original TIE campaigns.
 
 COL Impulse
    rating: 1
    02/03/2017
 Plot makes no sense. Just a random waves of craft. Calling reinforcements brings friendly TUG and enemy cruiser that rams the tug. 1 point for creator's effort
 
 COL Rau Aznable
    rating: 1
    06/17/2008
 Looks more like a training mission. You just face waves of fighters, then fighters with missiles, and then transport ships. I don't understand how it all fits in the mission's plot.
 
 LC Tempest
    rating: 0
    06/04/2007
 It's dogfighting school all over again. But people who make flight groups of 5 Muurian Transports or 7 Escort Shuttles know less about mission design than my mother.
 
 COL Beef
    rating: 1
    12/10/2000
 You vs the world missions are so uncreative and boring. The bad guys kep fighting themselves too.