TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for TIE-free 7

 
 GN Pickled Yoda
    rating: 1
    04/03/2021
 Spam review: not good. You have no allies to do all the work for you, time acceleration does nothing, you can't just kill a capship and call it a day, you have to dogfight and kill about 15 enemy fighters. Take missiles and use your tractor beam.
 
 MAJ Genie
    rating: 2
    09/01/2020
 This is Dorja's 3rd and possibly best attempt. Compared to regular custom missions, it continues to be weak. It is a far improvement from his first two attempts. You fly as a solo T/D fighting your way through increasingly difficult opponents. It is well-intended, but without any backstory to draw you in and with much better "I vs the world" scenarios out there, this one should be quite low on your bucket list. On a positive note, the inflight messages are put to good use. It deserves at best a 2. Much better than the two zeroes he got from his first two attempts.
 
 HA Anahorn Dempsey
    rating: 0
    08/07/2019
 You against a few waves of enemy fighters. And when you think you're done - look - more waves of enemy fighters. And when you're through with those.... well, I won't spoil the surprise. No story behind it, no reason. The limited amount of fighters that show up simultaneously doesn't even come close to making this difficult. Disappointing.
 
 LC Alejandro Araujo
    rating: 2
    07/24/2019
 The briefing looks scary but being Alpha CMDR, I had to live up to it...sadly I didn't find much challenge. You find yourself alone for a dogfight against several fighters ...and that's pretty much all about it. They come in small groups, in waves. I've found harder missions on the original TIE campaigns.
 
 COL Impulse
    rating: 1
    02/03/2017
 Plot makes no sense. Just a random waves of craft. Calling reinforcements brings friendly TUG and enemy cruiser that rams the tug. 1 point for creator's effort
 
 COL Rau Aznable
    rating: 1
    06/17/2008
 Looks more like a training mission. You just face waves of fighters, then fighters with missiles, and then transport ships. I don't understand how it all fits in the mission's plot.
 
 LC Tempest
    rating: 0
    06/04/2007
 It's dogfighting school all over again. But people who make flight groups of 5 Muurian Transports or 7 Escort Shuttles know less about mission design than my mother.
 
 COL Beef
    rating: 1
    12/10/2000
 You vs the world missions are so uncreative and boring. The bad guys kep fighting themselves too.