TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for TIE-TC 16

 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 3
    10/23/2021
 I played on Easy with cheats enabled. I can't really speak to much on this battle except that it's very fast. If you want a battle that's extremely quick and gets you points, this one is for you.
 
 LT Wolve Excelsior Berkana
    rating: 4
    10/10/2021
 Aside from the tedious mine clearing mission, this one was extremely solid. There were so many mines to clear I thought I would see letter Z. Either way, the missions were fun and destroying cap ships is always enjoyable in my opinion.
 
 VA Phoenix Berkana
    rating: 4
    10/04/2021
 A relatively easy battle to complete, lots of capital ship destruction goals that can be done easily with x4 speed on for competitions such as RtF. Missions do flow into each other better than some battles, so it's a 4 from me.
 
 CPT Garyth Mantisa
    rating: 2
    03/25/2021
 This one is an okay battle. Not to hard to play through. Gives easy six FCHG points. Often there is only one main goal so the fighters can be ignored. A nice little battle for a otherwise boring evening.
 
 LC Rando
    rating: 1
    08/03/2019
 Not much good to say about this. The primary objectives are pretty quick, and you get a tractor beam which makes the optional dogfights quicker than it would be without. That's it. A couple early missions are loaded with several waves of fighters that gets tiresome to defeat. The final half of the battle offers fewer fighters, but worse mission design, and some bugs too. One mission crashes during the briefing. Another mission is loaded with enemy craft that never arrive because of impossible arrival logic. The final mission features loads of unshielded Z-95s. As if they weren't already enough of a joke against your TIE Defender. The plot is paper-thin and the briefings are weak. Scoring is awful and time consuming. I killed everything that arrived and didn't come close to the battle score. A complete waste of time. This battle is only good for spam and nothing else.
 
 CPT Alexi Stukov
    rating: 4
    10/28/2002
 It's a nice small battle to play in you spare time.
 
 CPT Zept Leeartic
    rating: 1
    10/10/2001
 I thought it was a good battle, but the game crashes when you start one of the missions.
 
 LCM Peh
    rating: 0
    01/18/2001
 I had the same problem; game crashes when trying to load mission no. 4
 
 LC DS-61-4
    rating: 3
    12/17/2000
 I thought this was very enjoyable. If skilled you can get A LOT of Mon Calamari kills by yourself. Sometimes they fight back, other times they do not. But, a kill is a kill:)
 
 CPT Cmr Brown
    rating: 2
    12/09/2000
 This battle is just plain weak. I'm only glad I get the chance to add some cap ship kills to my score. But even then the score is still weak. Not enough fighter squadrons. Not enough fighting period.