TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for TIE-TC 108

 
 COL Phalk Sturm
    rating: 4
    10/31/2021
 Good battle. All missions are flown in a MIS with plenty of ammo and beams. A true delight to squeeze the endless potential of the Überbomber. Fun to fly, easy to fly but hard to master and obtain the best of the missions, this is an excellent battle, both for competitions as well as regular flying. Not to be missed.
 
 CM TheBlackxRanger
    rating: 5
    10/29/2021
 really really good battle, plenty of ammo, plenty of warheads, and a GUN BOAT! not too difficult on easy and thats just the way i like it. very fun, and very enjoyable to play. i played this part of rtf 21, WITHOUT cheats this time
 
 LT Mosey
    rating: 3
    10/25/2021
 Missile boat brrrrrrrrrrr. It's all right.
 
 LCM KEBLAOMEGA
    rating: 5
    10/25/2021
 This one was great! Played through on hard without cheats and the difficulty was perfect. Had to keep reassessing the field and prioritizing targets to complete all objectives simultaneously. The missions were fun and the plot was interesting, so solid all around.
 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 3
    10/24/2021
 I played on Easy with cheats enabled. I can't really speak to much on this battle except that it's very fast. If you want a battle that's extremely quick and gets you points, this one is for you.
 
 LC Aardvark
    rating: 5
    10/23/2021
 A nice collection of missle boat missions with a good story with solid briefings. The missions are challenging enough to keep you busy and on track to complete objectives without being frantic.
 
 LT Wolve Excelsior Berkana
    rating: 3
    10/10/2021
 Typical Missile Boat missions that have you blow up a bunch of ships. I'd say with the added requirement of having to protect a few craft here and there it is fairly straightforward. In the same sense it is also nothing special. Middle of the road for me.
 
 CPT Xye
    rating: 4
    03/27/2021
 I really enjoyed this battle. The third mission is an escort type but don’t let that fool you, they will be docked for 99% of the mission. For the fourth mission, it’s just a giant cluster of cap ships, but even on medium I was able to knock it out quickly, they give you plenty of torps.
 
 LCM Lo Mar
    rating: 5
    09/06/2020
 Really enjoyed this battle. The naming conventions were a bit weird, but that's my only nitpick. The story was solid and well told, the missions were designed well, not easy but not artificially tedious either. Pretty much what you want from a battle. ;)
 
 FA Turtle Jerrar
    rating: 3
    04/26/2020
 It's a Missile Boat-equipped shoot-em-up. Perfectly done if that's your cup of tea. Quick to play through.
 
 LC Repulsor
    rating: 3
    02/26/2014
 Easy targets, no pressure, just shoot'em up. However, in Mission 3, I liked when the Challenge arrived and she was picking up inbound flight groups and launching patrols. Nice background activity.
 
 LT Edward De'Galeon
    rating: 4
    07/24/2002
 I liked this battles plot and I enjoyed blowing up capital ships with a few star fighters on the side. The briefings are well done and it’s a fun battle overall to play. However, if you are looking for a challenge, this battle really isn’t for you. It’s pretty easy to finish the entire 4-mission battle in 30 minutes on hard, so look elsewhere for a difficult battle. Otherwise, fly and enjoy. I give it a 4.30 (rounded down to a 4 for purposes of the EH review scale).
 
 COL Jacob Van Nowak
    rating: 4
    03/15/2001
 If you have noticed my combat record I only fly good battles, LoL. Nice difficulty, great missions, hey I loved it.
 
 COL William Waffennass
    rating: 5
    11/20/2000
 Its my battle, i love it....so i gave it a 5 :)
 
  Mage
    rating: 4
    11/06/2000
 Definitely one of the best battles I've flown, a must-fly for ALL pilots =)
 
 CM Rothmans
    rating: 5
    08/01/2000
 GREAT BATTLE! Best battle I've EVER played....Right up there with 133. Great job CM!!!
 
 SL Jonathan
    rating: 5
    01/18/2000
 This is a great battle! It is very fun to fly and I highly recommend it. There is a spot in Mission 4 where it gets a little confusing, but experienced pilots should have no problem.
 
 CPT Dagger
    rating: 4
    11/05/1999
 Excellent plot, good briefings. Well done, I'd definitely recommend this one. I give it a 4.
 
 SL Corran Horn
    rating: 5
    09/06/1999
 Great plot, and another battle starring Tornado!!! :P