TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XvT-TC 138

 
 GN Stryker
    rating: 4
    10/31/2021
 One of the better remasters of the original TIE in XvT. No mission-breaking bugs, briefings that work, and overall an enjoyable way to experience the joys of classic TIE without the clunky game mechanics.
 
 CPT Wildfire
    rating: 5
    10/30/2021
 Pretty enjoyable mission that utilizes the EH Ship pack and a WAV pack to include new audio. The first two missions have you in a TIE Advanced while the last two have you in an Assault Gunboat. Using the notes in the plotline.txt file I was able to easily beat missions 1-3 on medium. The 4th mission was a challenge as you would get pulled in close to the platform and then it would target you with all its guns. Probably took me a dozen tries to figure out how to best approach all the ships to disable them.
 
 LT Mosey
    rating: 5
    10/24/2021
 Excellent missions, on par with LucasArts mission design. Great atmosphere and immersion of participating in the Empire's grand campaigns; important things are happening and you're merely a participant. Missions 2 and 4 have some EXTREMELY harsh difficulty spikes where you'll have to pump out a LOT of dps on demand, and harkens back to the "puzzle" design of original 1993 X-Wing. The last set of enemy bombers are especially unforgiving if you're out of position. Interesting juggling required in Mission 4 rarely seen elsewhere in the franchise. || edit: I guess these ARE the LucasArts missions, go figure.
 
 COL NiksaVel
    rating: 3
    10/24/2021
 Flew this for the RTF 2021 competition. Tried to go for the highscore, but some of the mission took 5 or more retries and still some of the critical objects got destroyed while trying to survive... Not a big fan of rescue everything or failure missions. Than there was a lot of waiting for the freighters in mission 3 and 4 after the fighting almost 5 minutes of just capturing/docking/hypering.
 
 CM TheBlackxRanger
    rating: 4
    10/24/2021
 Pretty good and well thought battle, played this during a bonus competition in rtf 2021, few days left to go. i played this on easy, the last mission was really good, i want to see more battles that have your wingmen carrying ion lasers to help disable fighters. this lets you clean up after them and its a really good 1-2 combo. the correllian ship kept escaping from me and i was taking alot of damage from its rear lasers. for some reason it felt like my wingmates werent obeying the order to disable just this ship
 
 LC Aardvark
    rating: 5
    10/23/2021
 A good collections of missions recreating the classic TIE Fighter Tour of Duty VI: Arms Race. With the option of flying either TIE Advanced or Gunboat, you can use different strategies to accomplish your objectives. The last mission has some captures that require the gunboat's ion, though. I first tried each mission on Hard a few times but died quickly so I completed them all on medium. This was still challenging but not too hard.
 
 VA Phoenix Berkana
    rating: 5
    10/21/2021
 One of my favourite XvT battles so far, the designer has done a good job of capturing the feeling of some of TIE Fighter which is what this series of battles are trying to mimic. Complicated in places but very flyable.
 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 3
    10/20/2021
 I played on Easy. This was a quick set of missions that follow the theme of this series of battles. The missions are decently varied and there wasn't too much idle time, which was nice. I had a decent time playing these and would consider revisiting them on a higher difficulty.
 
 COL Genie
    rating: 4
    10/20/2021
 This was one of the better battles of the original. It wasnt doing much but it was quite good at what it was doing. A reminder how missions do not always need to be overly complex to be enjoyable. I liked the touch of having the actual shuttle visibly parked on the platform before it would take off.
 
 LT Wolve Excelsior Berkana
    rating: 3
    10/20/2021
 Good quality missions. Remake from TF obviously. Some of it is a little tedious, but the variety in objectives is what carries over to XvT really well. It isn't just a quick dogfight and I like how the original mission designer had different ways of making it difficult for people compared to how custom mission designers like making things difficult. All in all still a pleasure to play.
 
 CM Jaxx Nassin
    rating: 5
    10/18/2021
 Such a great mission! I remember fondly playing through the original TIE Defender story line, so getting a chance to relive it was great! The missions were well paced and very smooth. A+ work!
 
 COL Phalk Sturm
    rating: 4
    10/16/2021
 The high quality of this battle is in the same levels of previous installments of the TIE Fighter remastered for XvT. Ender did a fantastic job with this one as well. Not to be missed, this almost canonical battle.