TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XvT-TC 135

 
 CPT Gytheran
    rating: 3
    10/28/2021
 I flew this as part of Raise the Flag competition 2021. Overall, the battle seemed straightforward with no major hang-ups. There is not much to say about it. It was fun but the battle did not contain any elements that makes it stand out from nearly every other battle you have ever flown.
 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 2
    10/20/2021
 I played on Easy. I'm not sure how I feel about these missions. There's a lot of waiting around and dead time, which is always a negative for me. I also hate playing as a shieldless craft and seeing turreted enemies like ATRs thrown into the mix. I was originally going to rate this higher, but I've talked myself out of it with this review.
 
 CM TheBlackxRanger
    rating: 4
    10/20/2021
 pretty decent battles, mostly finished themselves playing with unlimited waves, but some would take long. played this as part of rtf 2021 and its not incredibly long but not short either. no issues or bugs while playing
 
 LT Wolve Excelsior Berkana
    rating: 2
    10/20/2021
 Some longer missions but nothing too crazy. ALways be sure to go after the ships going for your command ships. Sometimes a sneaky A-Wing tries as well. Decent story too that includes Thrawn.
 
 COL Genie
    rating: 4
    10/19/2021
 It's nice getting the chance to refly the old classics with the spin of the XvT Engine. Bonus points for including the wav files. That's a personal favourite of mine, having wav files accompanying a battle. As for the battle itself, if you've never flown it, it's about establishing an Imperial Base, done in a very nice way.
 
 CM Jaxx Nassin
    rating: 4
    10/17/2021
 Excellent work on remastering an original TF set of missions. Quite enjoyable and everything was very well balanced. Definitely play if you enjoy the original TF games and want to play them again with a newer finish
 
 COL Phalk Sturm
    rating: 4
    10/16/2021
 Another faithful remaster of the original TIE Fighter battles. The author has managed to retain the original flavour and the missions, I dare to say, look better in XvT. The wavpack is a bonus, adding exact same radio chatter. Massive work. Thank you for bringing this to life.
 
 LC acetiepilot
    rating: 4
    10/01/2021
 This is a pretty neat concept - Taking TIE and putting it into the slightly newer XvT engine. Plays really well, very enjoyable. WOuld give it a 5 but not original concept. No bugs found
 
 GN Stryker
    rating: 4
    12/31/2020
 Another accurate transfer of the TIE campaign to XvT, making it less of a pain to fly and so much more fun to complete!