TIE-TC 229: The Wasii Conflict

Battle Information

Game platform: TIE Fighter
Missions: 11
Release date: 2007-10-21
Last updated: 2007-12-08
Average rating: 3.3
Reviews: 6
Bug reports: 0
Times completed: 36
Patches used: None

Battle Medal:
The Wasii Cross

Battle Reviews

HA Frodo March

1

2014-06-08

Most boredom I've had in years. Where to begin! Not an ion or warhead in sight. Makes your opponents look like they're stronger than the empire on a consistent basis. Why do these T-wings have missiles and I can't? The goals aren't clear, you end up waiting for ships to hyper out for minutes and minutes or for a 5 minute docking operation. Not to mention the extra squeeze time it takes for a CRV to dock to an ISD. The orders most of the friendly cap ships have are questionable...and sending waves of 6 Y-wings armed with heavy rockets after a shieldless ISD that doesn't shoot back, while you're in a TIE Fighter. Classy. All the worst missions involved shooting down rockets. I also didn't get all the Harkov and Thrawn business. This battle feels like it was made prior to the creator joining the EH and then just adapted a little bit.


LC Repulsor

5

2014-03-31

In my opinion, this battle is a true gem in the battle compendium. Great story with nice developments, and those intense canonic Imperial Navy fights... No superfighters, no expensive war material, just standing toe-to-toe with your opponents, with little margin for error, where a timely turn and hitting warheads in time might be the decisive factor.
I especially liked the "transfer" mission, where you are too far to be there at the start of the mission, and all you can do is turn up your engines and run towards your mothership, view from distance as the intense fight unfolds, then roar into the middle and turn the tides to your favor!
Truly excellent piece of work, deserves nothing less than my highest praise and congratulations!


LC Tempest

3

2007-12-12

This is a good battle, although I found some bugs and glitches while playing it - they are mostly fixed now, though. It was nice to play some TI missions again. The reason why I only give a 3 is that, although most missions are entertaining and fun, they are also very repetitive. It's always about stopping a couple of Y-Wings from shooting the crap out of a mission critical craft while at the same time dogfighting a bunch of TWs, Z-95s and R-41s. So there wasn't anything new in this battle and I ask myself why it has 11 missions... 5 or 6 would have done, the rest is redundant. As to technical flaws, I have to rant about the constantly bad word wrapping in the briefing officer questions and the mission critical ATR in mission 8 that only arrives when you call for reinforcements - neither briefing nor ingame messages inform you about that, so I needed some time to figure it out.


COL Rau Aznable

4

2007-11-13

Superb battle. Doesn't deserve a 5 because of a couple of annoying missions, especially mission 6.


FA Pickled Yoda

3

2007-11-02

An otherwise good battle marred by the infinitely frustrating mission 6.


Excellent battle... most excellent... feeling like flying classic TFs and TIs free from paper-thin crap-shields? TFs and TIs!! I LOVE this battle! And as if it wouldn't be enough the plot is very interesting, the missions (up to 11 for the sakes of FCHG fun) well constructed and bug free and even challenging, something not very easy to see in these "designing dark times". So in the end I give this little jewel a 4 and a valium to Dempsey for having to wait MONTHS to see it released. ;D


Battle Bug Reports

There are currently no open bug reports for this battle.

High Scores

Battle Total: 395,468 LC Tempest
Mission 1: 28,629 LC Tempest
Mission 2: 32,310 LC Tempest
Mission 3: 28,892 LC Tempest
Mission 4: 37,532 LC Tempest
Mission 5: 36,111 LC Tempest
Mission 6: 39,670 LC Tempest
Mission 7: 37,525 LC Tempest
Mission 8: 27,397 LC Repulsor 2014-03-31
Mission 9: 38,377 LC Tempest
Mission 10: 59,904 LC Tempest
Mission 11: 43,353 LC Tempest

Top Ten

(Submissions since 2010)

1 329,785 LC Repulsor 2014-04-01
2 118,720 COL Phalk Sturm 2020-08-01
3 99,076 GN Dax Corrin 2009-09-04
4 20,829 COL Gyssler 2011-01-21
5 19,150 MAJ Hermann 2020-07-29
6 13,459 FA Conker Blackwood 2009-08-10
7 5,299 HA Elwood the Brave 2013-01-23
8 4,523 COL Wraith 2014-10-12
9 4,188 GN Anahorn Dempsey 2016-12-28
10 4,188 GN Anahorn Dempsey 2016-12-30

Battle Completion Statistics

This battle has been flown by 26 pilots a total of 36 times.

Title               : THE WASII CONFLICT
Author              : FM/LT Dempsey/Cyclone 2-2/Wing X/ISD Challenge (#12519)
		      dempsey@slayersrealm.com
Platform            : TIE Fighter
Number of missions  : 11
Medal               : The Wasii Cross


Required patches
----------------
* none


Installation instructions
--------------------------
1] Double click the .EHM file, the EH Battle Launcher will install the battle
2] Check the Misc folder in your TIE95 one for additional material like patches, sounds etc.
3] Press the TIE Fighter button on the EHBL to start the game
4] Create a new pilot and fly the first two battles






Introduction
------------
Recently, a new member of the EH was assigned to ISD Challenge's Cyclone Squadron. Ever
since, people have been wondering who this is, and where she came from. Her name is 
Anahorn Dempsey. This battle describes how she joined the Imperial Navy under then Vice 
Admiral Thrawn, and how she excelled in her flying, so much that she was quickly promoted 
out of the unshielded TIE Fighters and TIE Interceptors. The details of her career between
then and now are a bit shady. It is believed she was soon reassigned to Thrawn's personal 
Secret Service, but there is no trace of any of that in her personnel file. In fact, the 
only service record found in her file is the history that is told in these 11 missions.


DISCLAIMER
===========
THESE LEVELS ARE NOT MADE, DISTRIBUTED, OR SUPPORTED BY LUCASARTS ENTERTAINMENT COMPANY.
ELEMENTS TM & (c) LUCASARTS ENTERTAINMENT COMPANY.