TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for TIE-TC 13

 
 LCM Solohan50
    rating: 3
    07/21/2021
 I played on Medium. The missions are decent enough and there was a bit of a plot that worked. Unfortunately, a lot of the missions just involve killing a capital ship and then a ton of starfighters or have really long timers that you have to wait for. I finished Mission 1 by the 5-minute mark and then had to fast forward to the 12-minute mark so that the transport could do its job. If a little more care had been put into the missions, I think this could've been rated higher.
 
 CPT Dujhod
    rating: 3
    09/06/2004
 OK battle to fly, but the plotline wasn't especially engaging and there were many bugs and technical faux pas.
 
 LT Edward De'Galeon
    rating: 4
    07/24/2002
 Well, this was a fun and interesting battle with good briefings and a pretty good story so I do recommend it. However, the last battle will be a bit annoying and the battle is easy overall. Pilots of some skill will have no difficulty blasting through this. It’s a good source for quick FCHG points if you need them for some reason, as it is an easy 6-mission battle. I give it a 4.40 (rounded down to a 4 for purposes of the EH review scale.)
 
 LC DS-61-4
    rating: 3
    12/17/2000
 Personally I thought it was a excellent idea. The storyline was indeed good. A fun battle to play but wasn't the greatest battles. Nevertheless, a great battle to fly when bored.
 
  Mage
    rating: 1
    11/14/2000
 I can't give any battle a 0, but I was tempted. Plain and simple, a bad battle. A number of bugs, a thin plotline, and horrible replay value. Bugs: 1. Mission 2 - ATR won't appear sometimes. 2. Mission 3 - Beam weapon status (the blue triangle) hovers over your aimer on the HUD. 3. Mission 5 briefing - If you click on the >> button, it crashes Windows 95. Just a bad battle. Not one I would recommend to anyone but the desparate for FCHG points
 
 AD Krax Tarnisar
    rating: 4
    09/04/2000
 This was a fun mission. A nice mix of straight combat and some search functions as well. The plot was fairly well done and things flowed from one mission to the next.
 
 CM Nashaa KamBuel
    rating: 5
    07/24/2000
 I thought the battle was excellent! The missions were well made, the plot was good, and the whole thing tied together really well. I am impressed!
 
 SL Corran Horn
    rating: 4
    05/08/2000
 Nice, balanced battle that is fun to fly. Perhaps a little thin plot-wise, but otherwise a good battle.
 
 CPT Avantar
    rating: 5
    05/02/2000
 Very good battle. Missions are ballanced, and free of any bugs. Great job, Tethys :)