TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XvT-TC 116

 
 CM TheBlackxRanger
    rating: 4
    10/30/2021
 pretty good battle, i played this as part of rtf 21 with unlimited waves. a few missions the transport kept getting killed and after a few restarts the transport had no problem capturing the ISD. im not too sure what happened but im glad i finished the battle
 
 CPT Gytheran
    rating: 3
    10/28/2021
 I flew this as part of Raise the Flag competition 2021. Overall, the battle seemed straightforward with no major hang-ups. There is not much to say about it. It was fun but the battle did not contain any elements that makes it stand out from nearly every other battle you have ever flown.
 
 CPT Xye
    rating: 4
    10/13/2021
 The battle overall was a really nice change of pace from some of the easier face roll missions. You have to pay attention because there are a few surprises. Something the last mission doesn't mention is needing to keep the ATR Despair alive - if you don't the mission can't complete. But it won't tell you that, and you can sit around and wait for the fleet to hyper out without you. Twice. Trust me.
 
 LT Wolve Excelsior Berkana
    rating: 2
    10/12/2021
 I'm not sure what to say about this one. It was all fairly easy. On the last mission I completed it twice, got the victory message and quit the mission. Despite everything, it did not pop up with the ribbon next to the mission completion. I think its a bug or something.
 
 CM Jaxx Nassin
    rating: 4
    10/12/2021
 A great set of missions that are fun and logically laid out. Each mission does a good job of leading into the next one. The only mission I didn't care for was the missile boat mission, but that's only because I'm not a huge fan of them
 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 3
    10/10/2021
 I played on Easy. This battle was alright. I agree with the other people here that the final mission is extremely easy given how many rockets you have available to you, but I don't think that's necessarily a bad thing. It's good for quick points and it's not terrible to fly.
 
 COL Genie
    rating: 5
    10/06/2021
 I really loved this battle (and I cannot say the same for most of the XvT battles). The person who made it was using the events intelligently. It is not without its flaws, but I am bumping it up to 5 as I really like the ideas and they are right up my alley on how I craft battles. The last mission was simply a Missile Boat show of power. I like difficult battles but not all battles have to be difficult and this one served its purpose within its storyline.
 
 COL Phalk Sturm
    rating: 3
    10/01/2021
 Good battle, nothing extraordinary and lays out the usual assignments, but an overall pleasant experience and suitable for a bunch of easy and good FCHG points.
 
 LC Gen Es'mith
    rating: 3
    06/29/2005
 Not bad for (I believe) a first effort. Mission design was kind of messy, and it was far too easy in places. The most egregious example of sloppy mission design was in Mission 4, which was rendered far too easy by giving the player (essentially) unlimited warheads for their Missile Boat.
 
 GN Abel Malik
    rating: 3
    06/13/2005
 an easy way to gain a few fchg points, not overly difficult to complete, but better than I expected.
 
 LCM Danel
    rating: 3
    06/11/2005
 Good battle and certainly not difficult.The three first mission are good and the fourth...,ummm; 40 Concussion Missiles and 20 or more Heavy Rockets in each of this horrendous Missile Boats(sorry Adm.Thrawn)is a little to much.Win in this conditions is not so honourable or far-play.And I think there were not missiles for the Rebels. But in resume a good battle.
 
 FA Brukhar
    rating: 2
    06/11/2005
 A generous rating from Frothy. I suppose my first couple missions were ok, but the quality went downhill as the battle progressed. :s
 
 HA Frodo March
    rating: 3
    06/11/2005
 This battle had alot more potential, if it went on a date with two good friends: 3D missions, and more effort. Still, an excellent first battle from Brukhar.