TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XvT-TC 115

 
 CM TheBlackxRanger
    rating: 4
    10/30/2021
 This was a good battle, a few issues here or there but easily fixed by following a certain order. I played this as part of rtf 21 with unlimited waves. at one point the platform killed it self or all my wingmates attacked it. i had to send everyone home in order to complete the objective
 
 CPT Gytheran
    rating: 3
    10/28/2021
 I flew this as part of Raise the Flag competition 2021. Overall, the battle seemed straightforward with no major hang-ups. There is not much to say about it. It was fun but the battle did not contain any elements that makes it stand out from nearly every other battle you have ever flown.... oh and I could do without the praetorian...
 
 VA Phoenix Berkana
    rating: 2
    10/15/2021
 Interesting battle, another one from the Praetorian series which is actually relatively easy to complete if that is all you're looking to do. Lots of destroying fighter cover missions, and also a few where you need wait around for transports to dock. Not sure the long waits were really tested!
 
 CPT Xye
    rating: 2
    10/13/2021
 It bares repeating because I came looking to the reviews for an answer: if you're waiting around in mission 5 for a transport, it will show up, just keep waiting. There are a handful like that here, so it's pretty boring overall. Don't let the NR Shuttle escape while you're chasing after A-Wings in mission 6 like I did.
 
 LT Wolve Excelsior Berkana
    rating: 2
    10/13/2021
 Like Solohan said, there is one transport that has to fly 10k each way and its unnecessarily time consuming. No enemy ships attack during this time so there's not even an element of concern about it. Things like that make me feel that the designer did not do a great job playtesting the missions.
 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 3
    10/11/2021
 I played on Easy. Like many of the Preatorian Elite missions, these missions are a breeze. Mission 5 takes 10 minutes because a Transport has to fly 10km each way, but the missions are incredibly quick otherwise. The missions are very similar, like most of the Preatorian Elite series, but they're fun enough.
 
 GN Stryker
    rating: 2
    10/10/2021
 Another mission which, in anything other than a TIE Praetor, would have been a challenge. The story was acceptable, the missions are bug-free, but it's simply too easy in something that makes the Defender look like it is wearing training wheels.
 
 COL Genie
    rating: 3
    10/10/2021
 I was not impressed. It is an improvement from the first two battles (TC113 and 114). And just like its predecessors the inflight messages are on point. Capital ships are still insta-dying in very "unsettling" ways. Better than the other two but still lacking.
 
 CM Jaxx Nassin
    rating: 4
    10/02/2021
 I gave it a 4 out of 5 because there were two missions where the action slammed to a stop because of having to capture things. It makes story sense, but it's boring to wait around when I could have been fighting off enemy craft WHILE our guys were capturing stuff
 
 VA Silwar Naiilo
    rating: 3
    10/01/2021
 Another straightforward Praetorian mission, blasting waves of starfighters. My only complaint is that in mission 5, I waited nearly ten minutes for the transport to dock and return; it may have been more interesting to escort it as it arrived, and I wouldn't be spinning in my chair, waiting.
 
 COL Phalk Sturm
    rating: 5
    10/01/2021
 Excellent battle. A golden classic in my opinion. Flying the God Fighter, aka the TIE Praetor, is a joyride. Always. However in this assignment, the player will face a number of different roles, and the dogfighting may seem effortless in the supposed god mode, but be mindful of good coordinated enemy resistance, or you'll die like a common mortal. The dogfighting and some tactical approaches are very well crafted and the missions are challenging yet very well balanced. Not to miss this one
 
 GN Abel Malik
    rating: 4
    04/11/2006
 definately worth the time to fly, and its a few fchg points for us FCHG hounds. :P.
 
 FA Marcin Szydlowski
    rating: 4
    01/21/2006
 Definately, best of 3. However there are still some flaws. Either your wingmates are dumb like stones and you have to deal with many fighters on your own (of course it's not a problem for T/Pr) or enemy is dumb and you have to send your ships home. Each mission can be completed without any support from your wingmates and that's a big disadvantage and I consider it a failure of mission designer. However, overall, it's not a bad battle.
 
 CM TK-9780
    rating: 4
    05/16/2005
 This battle wasn't to bad, in fact it was a joy to fly - Nice peace of work well done.
 
 HA Frodo March
    rating: 3
    05/15/2005
 Defenetly the best of the Praetorian Elite Series, I'd give it a 3.5 if I could but it just lacks that extra little bit for me to give it a 4.