TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XWA-TC 39

 
 LCM KEBLAOMEGA
    rating: 4
    12/09/2021
 I rather enjoyed this one. Both the plot and the missions were enjoyable - simple, but well-made. Nothing was particularly remarkable, but it kept things fast-paced and fun, despite a pretty short length of the battle.
 
 CM andr3
    rating: 3
    11/25/2021
 It is alright. Nothing spectacular, nothing bad. I think all that can be said about this battle has been said in the other reviews.
 
 COL Genie
    rating: 4
    05/27/2021
 The person who crafted this battle, clearly knows what he is doing in both the good ways and the ... bad ways. It's a very fun battle to fly, despite its occasional frustrations and dempsey-like difficulty (on hard). The briefings are good, the play is decent and the capital ships actually fire back at you. The timings are quite tight which led to few reflies. Furthermore on the one hand it gives you choices but on the other it is crafted in such a way that you don't really have much choice. Example in mission #4, you can choose any missile you want, but if you choose anything but mag-pulse your Assault Transports will die. Unless of course you want to outright destroy the platform, but that wont get you a good score. Overall, it is enjoyable and well-crafted. In some cases however, the bonus objectives are suspect. Given that the rest of the battle is so well-crafted it leads me to believe the specific bonus goals are "cheats" for people familiar with it (friends of the creator?) or at best a replayability mechanism for high-score chasers. I will not reveal the shenanigans but I did run into at least three of them. Enough to know everything is deliberate. I like hard battles and this one is challenging, hence the high grade regardless.
 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 4
    05/15/2021
 I played on Easy. I actually really enjoyed these fights. The first mission seems really hard, the rest were pretty simple. That said, I felt like the missions were fairly varied and included a lot of capital ships. It was more than your garden variety "kill endless waves of dumb starfighters". EDIT - I played this again as part of Hammer Tour of Duty. My original comments stand. That said, I found that mission 4 doesn't play nice with XWAU. I believe the sizing of the Platforms may be different than in XWA and this causes your mission critical Shuttle to die almost immediately.
 
 SL Zekk Terrik
    rating: 4
    05/15/2021
 This battle was ridiculously easy and short but I thought it was still pretty fun. All of the missions really boiled down to keep a vague eye on your Assault Transports while blowing away ships left and right. I know I am in the minority but I love the battles that are basically shooting galleries…this battle was certainly a target rich environment! Bonus points to the mission creator, who named one of the T-wing flight groups Tumadre. Very nice. The story line was at least believable – a technological upgrade mission gone awry, with the New Republic always poking its nose in where it does not belong. Big surprise there. And some very sketchy pirates attempting to purchase sophisticated Imperial military equipment, not really a big surprise there. Overall, not a bad battle. You blow up Rebels and pirates and you defend the Empire, what more can you ask for? Nothing!
 
 GN Stryker
    rating: 4
    05/06/2021
 Also known as "the EH hunts for an Astromech droid", prepare for all sorts of adventures as you hunt down a wayward droid across the galaxy in a wide variety of craft. Loses 1pt for making you fly the ship of sadness (MIS) in the final mission.
 
 COL Phalk Sturm
    rating: 4
    12/09/2020
 A nice simple battle, following the trail of a fleeing spy. It has a good amount of dogfighting, disable and capture, protecting craft and the never-fade-away bombing runs in the Missile Boat. You will have to fly almost everything that is fun to fly in the Imperial inventory, even a Gunboat. Recommended for 4 challenging yet direct 4 points in a simple story
 
 AD Hav Antiel
    rating: 4
    09/30/2020
 I knew as soon as I saw those stacked and rotated platforms that this must be an Ender mission—even though the goals were pretty straightforward. No issues completing these missions, and the missions were pretty standard and enjoyable.
 
 LT Kal J'qan
    rating: 4
    09/25/2006
 Well put together battle, with plenty of enjoyable scraps with starfighters and capships. Good stuff!
 
 CPT Three Winged Turkey
    rating: 4
    07/17/2005
 great set of missions,all playable and interesting nothing dull ever happens. the only problems i can think of are that on the first mission the shuttles are too close together and this makes them harder to defend and the 3rd mission its a bit hard to protect yourself and the ATRs.
 
 MAJ Ace Fighter
    rating: 5
    02/07/2005
 I thought the battle was hard but worth playing. Keep up the good missions like this one.Nice one Ender.
 
 LCM Ace
    rating: 4
    01/22/2005
 Another nice battle Ender, however i think you should look better for ships orders - in second mission i needed to shot gun turrets of my own ATR to make it dont destroy Mission Critical Craft with who it should dock.