TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XvT-free 168

 
 LT Wolve Excelsior Berkana
    rating: 2
    10/29/2021
 Sneeze on the first Z-95 and you'll be a hero. I just don't understand why this is even in the list of missions we can play. Thanks for the easy RTF points I guess? but wait......there's more.....but I didn't care to play it since I was only after the RTF points.
 
 CPT Xye
    rating: 4
    10/27/2021
 I'm editing my review because it looks like it's not as garbage as the easy mode would have you realize. Try not to play it on easy if you are looking for any semblance of fun or challenge (go figure). So, I hope you're not a chump like me and you are here reading the reviews first. I don't want to spoil the surprise at the beginning of the battle (on easy), so I'll just say: swerve. Turn. Do not fly straight, as is good practice and this battle (may) prove to you. Other than that it is an absolute milk run. Don't even bother picking a counter. Again, on easy.
 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 1
    10/26/2021
 I played on Easy. On Easy, you literally kill one Z95 and that's the end of the mission. I'm sure the mission gets scarier as you go on, but having the objective be so simple is really silly. If you care about having fun, play more of this battle.
 
 VA Phoenix Berkana
    rating: 0
    10/25/2021
 I'm not sure how the mission has been ranked so highly. It's far to easy and if you destroy the first fighter you automatically win... either a bug or a feature.
 
 COL Genie
    rating: 2
    10/25/2021
 I will return to fly it past its primary objectives. If or when I do will revise my score, for now, this mission should just be shelved.
 
 COL Phalk Sturm
    rating: 3
    10/21/2021
 Straightforward as fighting everything thrown at you can be, this mission was fun to play. It isn't the unrealistic crap one finds often in the Compendium, but a well-balanced set of encounters. And the primary goals are one of the fastest to complete. Worth a try.
 
 COL Rau Aznable
    rating: 5
    04/04/2006
 It's funny how something so simple can be so entertaining. The little plotline is also a very nice touch. If you want to improve your dogfighting skills with multiple targets, this is for you.
 
 LT Blackrage
    rating: 5
    03/30/2005
 You are a sick, sick, man, who made an awsome battle.
 
 LT Tirna Q'jira
    rating: 5
    03/29/2005
 Good old TIE Fighting at its best! The dogfighting was great! No shields, just you TIE Fighter with that trusty hull of its. Heh. Try playing chicken with some of those Z-95s. There's a rush. Great mission!
 
 CM Shinobi
    rating: 5
    08/23/2004
 Great mission! I'm starting to love Follys. Ender well me how you did that mission and what appears at end. ISD? :P
 
 MAJ Aft Skylek
    rating: 5
    08/23/2004
 I'm giving this mission a 5 solely for the briefing. Man, I loved that briefing!
 
 MAJ Fox Malloy
    rating: 5
    08/19/2004
 Excellent mission, and an easy, easy FCHG point! Also, has good replay value, so try experimeinting for points with the different craft.
 
 HA Frodo March
    rating: 5
    08/12/2004
 Another mission with a powerful plotline, romance, horror, action! Its all there! This struggle, which truly proves to be endless will make you all fly off of your seats and such. And if you're a lazy pilot, you'll love it :P