TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION  REVIEWS  BUG REPORTS  HIGH SCORES  STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XWA-TC 35

 
 LCM Danel
    rating: 1
    06/04/2005
 Impossible to complete; mission 1 and 2 OK; mission 3,again this disaster choice for a bug craft,the Missile Boat.Of course, that go very fast for a complete disaster mission with the 12 Missiles Boats and the 12 T/I eliminated in 8-10 min.The Interdictor Kumwat is too much enemie for this sunday pilots in bug crafts,without cannons and only 20 Missiles.This Kamikaze attack was tragic for the Theta Squadron.Gentlemans ,please, choice BUG FREE crafts;Missiles Boats,GUN,and Skipray Blastboat,etc are know as BUG crafts;like other pilots, Patch 2.02 S-Foils dont work for me.The mission can be possible with the bug free standard T/B.
 
 VA Astix
    rating: 5
    03/08/2005
 Excellent battle! Far fewer Toscans (although the plot could do with explaining that the Vepaal just copy other's fighters in a slightly clearer way). Fun, engaging and ticky... well worth a fly! That TRI is a scream to fly =)
 
 GN Wil Striker
    rating: 4
    11/27/2003
 Great battle design! This will certainly keep any TC dogfighter on their toes! I'm really looking forward to the next installment!
 
 CPT Serge Broskopf
    rating: 4
    07/01/2003
 Excellent story, well created. I didn't rate this a '5'-battle, because the situation is too overwhelming. Although I understand the general idea is that the Vepaal are much stronger than the EH and NR combined, it is too exagerated in practice, making the missions unbalanced and too hard for average players. This is bad for gameplay. I ended up with having to constantly run away and not too many fighter opposition in terms of numbers. The lone fighters you dó encounter are such extreme über-aces that it spoils the gaming experience.
 
 COL Rau Aznable
    rating: 4
    06/29/2003
 Even when XWA becomes old, this mission will still be cool and remembered. I don't give it a 5 because there should be more fights with the Trithan Interceptor, and because of mission 5, which has plenty of flaws in my opinion. But except for these two factors, this mission is excellent!
 
 CPT Alexi Stukov
    rating: 4
    06/12/2003
 Well, it's good, but not as good as the first two. I've never liked the idea of aliens womping the Empire and this is no exception. It seems every time I fight in a battle, you fight for at least 20 minutes, and if you slip up once, you fail, forcing you to do it all over again.
 
 COL Vladet Xavier
    rating: 4
    06/05/2003
 Wow! Nice battle! I've always loved the plotline of these battles, and this is no exception. With a strong plot, excellent briefings, little to no grammar errors, this battle takes the cake. The battle doesn't lack action at all. The action is non-stop, and will keep you excited the entire time. This battle is made well, with no errors at all. However, dogfights can come up cramped with tons of enemy cap ships, and the plot is given away a few times during debriefings, which takes away a good surprise on one mission. Other than that, simply brilliant!
 
 MAJ Picard
    rating: 5
    06/03/2003
 Great Battle I cant wait for part 4
 
 COL CrimsonFury
    rating: 5
    05/25/2003
 Great battle! Really enjoyable, even with some of those Swear out Loud missions/situations :D Next please!!! ;) P.S. I dont think I had any flying in my PLT file Frankie, so I dunno what's happened there. My battle HS was 61,358 and was taken to 58,654 due to me flying the first one I think and getting 600 then like 2100. If there is some points there it aint added to the scoring