TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION  REVIEWS  BUG REPORTS  HIGH SCORES  STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for TIE-TC 46

 
 CPT Vertigo
    rating: 0
    04/30/2008
 And to think that i was feeling guilty by using invulnerability on this one ... This mission really sucks >:F If the T/I only have shields could be a good "mission" not "battle"
 
 AD Mark Schueler
    rating: 0
    04/12/2008
 Wow. I don't know where to begin explaining how awful this mission is.
 
 COL Talons Pryde
    rating: 0
    11/08/2007
 One question: WHY????!?!?!?!???!??!??!???
 
 CM TK-9780
    rating: 0
    05/03/2005
 Only people who have previously undergone a Frontal Lobotomy will find this battle, and use that title very loosely, the least bit entertaining.
 
 LT Kaek
    rating: 0
    07/01/2003
 Ya uh....just bad...not even amusing...if you really want to get it on your record, just turn on invincibility. It'll still take you 30 minutes...
 
 CPT Atmos Myremod
    rating: 0
    09/16/2002
 All I can say is that this battle is nuts! How can anyone expect to destroy three escort shuttles, two assault transports, two muurian transports, two corvettes, two modified corvettes and one modified frigate with ONE UNSHIELDED TIE INTERCEPTOR?? And I didn't count the starfighters because that can be handled, but please!! Also it's very strange that all the craft go after you, even the frigate.
 
 CM Ernest Penfold
    rating: 0
    09/04/2002
 I beat the battle on hard, but it took 5 hours! This is a bad, evil and in all other ways nasty mission. It should be flown on vacations, days off, etc... and only then by people who cannot anger--ever.
 
 CPT Red Fox
    rating: 0
    08/21/2002
 Ok, this "battle" is the best example how an battle should not look! First of the story behind is absolute unrealistic. It may be that recruits had to train less to balance the losses, but that this mission should be the former standart got me to laugh. Only from the timeline, TD and MIS are brandnew craft, so they will not appear in a training program for beginners and especially not against you. Second every craft has a role, the TI you sit in, is a fighter. Since when a TI is used to destroy fleets of medium and capital ships? Third you are not an Ace pilot after training, you become Ace on the battlefields. For this mission you must be more then Ace. All i can say is, switch on invul and prepare for 30 minutes of insane flying against all variants of ships. Forget the rest of ideas you waste on this thing.
 
 CPT Dujhod
    rating: 0
    11/17/2001
 Hmm...starts out OK, if a bit boring. You're in a T/I attacking assorted enemy craft. When you see an E/S, you realize you're in trouble. The mission is practically impossible to complete without invincibility (although it looks like Callista managed it somehow), because the E/S is followed by an ATR, ETR, and later CRVs, M/CRVs, and a frigate.
 
 LT BlackMule
    rating: 0
    07/28/2001
 I flew this battle without invincibility and only got past the assult transports. Please give me a break! I may be suicidal on misions, but this is ridiculous. If I had sheilds this mission would get a 5.
 
 MAJ Calvin Senzin
    rating: 0
    04/04/2001
 ...
 
 COL Jacob Van Nowak
    rating: 1
    03/15/2001
 The only reason why I gave this a 1, instead of a zero, is because its one mission long and you get a battle ribbon. If you like destroying almost every rebel, and some neutral craft known in the star wars universe then play this mission!
 
 AD Arthak Rhade
    rating: 0
    01/13/2001
 I would give this Battle Minus Points if this would go! The battle is more than stupid! T/I against an NEB FRG and many other ships! Nobody can complete this without invul. Okay, enough of this, TO EVERYONE WHO READS THIS, PLEASE DO NOT FLY THIS MISSION!
 
 COL Astin
    rating: 0
    11/23/2000
 Give me a break...
 
 CPT Bret K'thraz
    rating: 0
    11/20/2000
 Stuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuupid...
 
 LC Linkan
    rating: 0
    08/25/2000
 ?
 
 GN Drake
    rating: 0
    06/16/2000
 Where to begin.. PLUS POINTS Its one mission long. MINUS POINTS Impossible for even an experienced pilot to complete. OVERALL COMMENTS Only attempt this if you have :- A) A lot of time on your hands B) You ENJOY being shot at by lasers C) You ENJOY having no shields D) You LIKE the idea of taking out a Modified Frigate in a TIE Interceptor. If you have answered YES to any two of the above...you need help :P
 
 CPT Demon Yoda
    rating: 0
    02/28/2000
 Bleh is all I have to say!
 
 COL Hawkins
    rating: 1
    01/29/2000
 reasonably fun(ish) untill the Escort Shuttles...Possible to complete, but more with luck than skill. An T/I against a NEB/FRG??? takes hours...
 
  Ensun Kelric
    rating: 0
    12/20/1999
 Unrealistic... What kind of superhuman being is this battle designed for???? Even God couldn't survive against all those ships in a T/I w/out invul.
 
 VA Wlodek
    rating: 2
    11/21/1999
 Unshielded T/I against 3 E/S at the end :P
 
 COL Ricardo
    rating: 1
    11/07/1999
 A hateable one-mission battle.. You fly a TIE Interceptor against various nasty craft for one.
 
 SA Kawolski
    rating: 1
    09/05/1999
 This battle sucks. The only incentive for playing it is that it's only one mission long.