TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION  REVIEWS  BUG REPORTS  HIGH SCORES  STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XWA-TC 8

 
 LT Sergi Coward
    rating: 3
    11/07/2007
 It´s quite a good battle, though in the last mission i miss the emergence of any more enemy large or medium craft.
 
 LT Kal J'qan
    rating: 3
    08/17/2006
 Starts off quite mundanely, but does pick up towards the end.
 
 LCM Halk Knight
    rating: 5
    04/04/2006
 good story line real good battle.
 
 LCM Danel
    rating: 4
    05/06/2005
 Good battle and good history Recommended
 
 CT Debric
    rating: 4
    04/16/2005
 Wonderful battle! This is my first XWA custom battle that I have flown, but I do know enough to say that this battle is great. If it weren't for the endless Toscans and their evil missiles, I would have given this battle a 5. Great storyline, wonderful gameplay.
 
 VA Astix
    rating: 4
    03/01/2005
 More or less what everyone else said... an excellent plotline (more than comparable with a LucasArts invention) but somewhat cyclic thanks to the swarms of Toscans. Also, a custom Veepal ship would've been nice.
 
 LC Argon Viper
    rating: 4
    12/11/2003
 I like the concept and the battle itself. I think if it weren't for the nearly endless waves of Toscan Fighters waiting to shove missles up my rear I would have given this battle a 5. As it is, it's still one of the better battles I've played, so it still warrants a 4.
 
 LCM Beignet
    rating: 5
    09/10/2003
 Hard, but not impossible, and very well balanced, great plotline, this battle is a must play :)
 
 LC Quincy Nelson
    rating: 5
    06/19/2003
 This is the best battle I have ever flowen. In any flight sim.. Good brefings,plotline & I loved the ending. Also I got to fly my fav.. fighter the awsome T/D.I was wanting more. Good Job..
 
 CM Sirik Xirok
    rating: 5
    03/31/2003
 Great, excellent, superb. Need, part two!
 
 MAJ Keiran Laserlight
    rating: 5
    03/23/2003
 Great plot, great missions, great Battle. The best I ever played!
 
 CPT Fallien Skull
    rating: 5
    03/13/2003
 I loved it! Great story line mixed with real hard fightening, never thought Torscan fighters would be such a hand full, especially when flying the TIE/D. I can't wait to play to 2nd part keep up the good work
 
 LCM Luke Morin
    rating: 4
    01/19/2003
 Awsome Mission, woulda gave it a 5, but, need more variety of atting craft.
 
 COL Mosh
    rating: 5
    09/05/2002
 Superb Battle, great plot.
 
 SL Jagged Fel
    rating: 4
    08/30/2002
 I never give fives, so this gets a 4. Great story-line, great ideas... but I kinda got tired of the old T/D versus Toscan Fighter all the time. Otherwise: a 5.
 
 LCM CyberShadow
    rating: 5
    07/30/2002
 Excellent battle!
 
 LCM Hape Unger
    rating: 5
    06/25/2002
 Cool battle! I will now download the second part.
 
 CM Furious George
    rating: 4
    04/09/2002
 Good battle, excellent de-briefings, but the briefings leave something to be desired. I kinda got tired of killing Toscan fighters though.
 
 CM Dash Rendar
    rating: 5
    04/05/2002
 The BEST battle I have ever flown! Great storyline, great missions, great ending!
 
 LT Keiran Halcyon
    rating: 2
    04/01/2002
 A little repetitrive.
 
 LT Jello
    rating: 3
    03/31/2002
 It seemed a bit repetitive...
 
 CPT Kael Malahk
    rating: 5
    03/31/2002
 very very good battle. I loved it especially the story, very good.
 
 CPT Alexi Stukov
    rating: 4
    03/16/2002
 Excellent battle, massive battle in mission 5. Great replayability.
 
 COL Joey C
    rating: 4
    01/13/2002
 I thought that these battles were made well, and the storyline was good. Can't wait to try Part 2
 
 MAJ Erryc Lasitter
    rating: 4
    10/06/2001
 Great battle, except I'll have to concede to one point made by another pilot: Too much just sitting on the sidelines...It would be nice to be able to get in and kill some more before the mass of reinforcements come in and do the job for ya. Overall, however, a GREAT battle. I'm going to go load Part II in now and give it a whirl!
 
 SL Kitten-claw
    rating: 3
    10/01/2001
 A potentially good battle, but sorry too many times you end up just being an spectator. Also contains another one of those lets leave out some very important information at the briefing, I like the idea of a twist to missions, but leaving out mission critical orders. Story line was good, but not a battle which I would recommend.
 
 LCM Victor Kage
    rating: 5
    10/01/2001
 Brillant, 1 of the Best Battles ive fought.
 
 LC Alec Qarni
    rating: 5
    07/05/2001
 Great battle, I now want to utterly destroy those arrogant aliens. If I see one more Toscan Fighter...
 
 AD Mordred
    rating: 5
    06/26/2001
 Very good battle! My first ever completed to EH! The only thing that annoyed me a lot was EVERY SINGLE SHIP targeting me! in that recon mission!
 
 LT Sirel Dukat
    rating: 5
    05/14/2001
 I can't say anything bad about this, didn't have any problems, and loved the storyline where you fly in a campaign against a barabaric race threatning the EH. I wish more missions were somewhat like this.
 
  Tomaas Banys
    rating: 5
    04/17/2001
 Great for a non-LA mission. Fantastic plot and superb missions. I'd improve 2 things: first of all, I'd make a new fighter for those alien bastards. Second, I'd add some speech samples. But, anyways, this battle is a must-do and deserves a 6. It made me like XWA!
 
 MAJ Jack Stone
    rating: 5
    03/21/2001
 EXCELLENT! The battle was so cool. I even got the Diamond Eyes of the Kalidor Crescent. HURRY UP WITH THAT SEQUEL, COLONEL
 
 LC Timbal
    rating: 5
    03/07/2001
 Excellent Battle!!! one of the best I've played, eagerly awaiting sequel!!!! =)
 
 CPT Psyko Prefect
    rating: 5
    02/10/2001
 Woooooooohooooo, great mission, that was bloody FUN...
 
 CM Symon Ilmen'Nost
    rating: 5
    02/05/2001
 Great plotline,great balance,great battle!This battle is truly a masterpiece! Keep up the good work! P.S. Now I know Toscan fighter's weak spot.
 
 FA Bevel Leeson
    rating: 5
    02/03/2001
 I enjoyed every minute of it. Can't wait to play the next one. Keep up the good work.
 
 CPT Xander Drax
    rating: 5
    01/29/2001
 This battle was great. The story elements, both in mission and in the breifings were incredible. The only thing that I found anoying was siting out the last mission because a Toscan fighter disabled me a minute into it. But that was my own fault, so I only hate Toscans, not the battle.
 
 CPT Rexal Qel
    rating: 5
    01/20/2001
 It rocks!!!
 
 LT Rand Al'Thor
    rating: 5
    01/16/2001
 INCREDIBLE! The story line was great! I absolutely LOVED the debriefings. Anybody wanting to make battles should be required to fly this first. The only con, aside from Aliens using human ships :P, was that the fighters, in my opinion, were too easy to take out...and I doubt many people see that as being bad :).
 
 LCM Emon
    rating: 4
    01/10/2001
 Excellent, excellent battle. Highly recommended. Shooting the same types of ships over and over again did get a little boring, though, but the story was great and the action was non-stop.
 
 LT Ruin Doveria
    rating: 4
    12/20/2000
 I liked the battle, its a really fun one (thas purdy much it* btw ya talk like that when you Live in Texas :P
 
 COL Scoser
    rating: 4
    12/01/2000
 Great battle, but the dogfighting gets a little too wild for me! (Especially when my arm feels like it's gonna fall off...)
 
 LT Victor Stalwart
    rating: 4
    11/21/2000
 Great Battle Graphically, The last missions fleet looks incredible arrayed as they are when reinforcements arrive. Only two gripes, something other than toscan fighters would have added replayability to it. Secondly Missions could have been a bit more varied. Other than that great custom battle, highly recommend to everyone!! Keep it up, cant wait for the follow up!
 
 COL Woobee
    rating: 5
    11/20/2000
 This is the best custom XWA battle I have played yet! Anyone with XWA must play this battle!
 
 LC Archon
    rating: 5
    11/15/2000
 Excellent story and missions. By far the most fun XWA battle to play. The small technical errors really didn't affect the gameplay much. Having the conversations as debriefings was brilliant, and worked perfectly.
 
 AD Troutrooper
    rating: 5
    10/30/2000
 This battle makes me (a dedicated TIE Fighter pilot) want to fly more XWA battles, it's that good. I was slightly disappointed by the aburpt end of the plotline, but other than that, this was an EXCELLENT battle!
 
 CT Darksaber
    rating: 5
    09/23/2000
 A great Battle, my Favorite and my CMDR´s favorite. But there should be more types of enemy figthers not only Toscan figthers
 
 LCM Ranger
    rating: 4
    09/19/2000
 Storyline is good , battles are good designed ( I like especially the debriefing ) but it´s not so challenging as I thought .
 
 CM The_Z
    rating: 5
    09/15/2000
 Top notch! (even if some cap ships had starfigher orders....but the storyline kept up for that)
 
 LT Kweeky
    rating: 5
    09/04/2000
 Excellent Battle... Its good to see some new opposition rather than constantly attacking boring old X and A-Wings, even though their much easier to shoot down :P
 
 CPT Vengeance
    rating: 4
    09/03/2000
 Very good plot. I hate Toscan fighters now. Can't wait for the follow-up battle.
 
 MAJ Aven Kronn
    rating: 5
    08/30/2000
 Great story, great missions, great battle. People who don't play this really miss something.
 
 LCM Eric325
    rating: 5
    08/25/2000
 Where to begin, where to begin...this mission is the best there ever was, and ever will be, the only exception is that Caps had fighter orders. Implecable, other than that one tiny detail. Kudos and I hope to see more of you missions in future time.
 
 CM Jodo Kast
    rating: 5
    08/24/2000
 BEST DANG XWA BATTLE PLAYED YET!! I loved it..The caps with fighters orders were the only detractor but apart from that GREAT BATTLE!! I beg you make a sequal.
 
 CM Ray Lazzak
    rating: 5
    08/24/2000
 The best XWA battle so far! The plotline is borrowed from Truce at Bakura and NJO, but with enough originality to keep it interesting. Capships with fighter orders are the only flaw in the gameplay, but it didn't seem to detract too much. The debriefings are great, cool, awesome, whatever! Can't wait for a sequel!
 
 FA Kessler
    rating: 5
    08/16/2000
 One of the true greats. Very well done to COL Sauron for writing a battle that holds your interest all the way through. Even if I did get a little confused in the mission where I had to fly a Defender to protect the Escort Shuttle that was carrying me :P
 
 LCM Jodo-Kast
    rating: 5
    08/04/2000
 What a great battle ! The missions flowed niceley and the story line was pure brilliance ! A must play !
 
 COL Ricaud
    rating: 5
    07/29/2000
 Alright, the plot is a little unoriginal, lifted right out of Truce at Bakura/New Jedi Order ... and there's the annoying inconsistency that if this is an unknown alien race, why do they use standard galactic ships? But all the same, this battle rocks great big fecking bells, and that's all anybody needs to know.
 
 MAJ Sanj
    rating: 5
    07/19/2000
 Sweet battle. Played out well and had a great storyline. My compliments to Sauron.
 
 CM Edwan Lipit
    rating: 5
    07/18/2000
 This is definitely the BEST XWA battle yet to be made! The after mission fics were extremely cool. The story was very good. The Battle was actually on the easy side though. It was easily the best battle made in the EH. Worthy of the 5.
 
 CM Jan Schneider
    rating: 5
    07/18/2000
 THE BEST XWA BATTLE IN MY OPINION!!!!!
 
 VA Wlodek
    rating: 4
    07/16/2000
 I have enough of Toscan Fighters FOREVER!
 
 MAJ Calvin Senzin
    rating: 4
    07/13/2000
 Not the most technically sound, but the plot is pretty dang good for an EH Battle!
 
 MAJ Cray Mikalen
    rating: 5
    07/13/2000
 Great Battle. It's ALOT of fun to play. You can overlook some of the problems like starfighter orders for cap ships because the plot rules and the missions are lots of fun. MUST HAVE SEQUEL!!!
 
 CPT Crix Madine
    rating: 5
    07/09/2000
 This is the best battle I'v flown ever
 
 AD Xanos Goatham Zorrixor
    rating: 5
    07/08/2000
 This must be the best battle i have ever flown! The plotline is pure excellence, the battles themselves are massive fun to fly! I assume theres part 2 to come :) I can't wait!
 
 COL Kermee
    rating: 3
    07/07/2000
 Yes, a great plot, borrowed from truce at bakura & the NJO books.However, capships with starfighter orders, and a few other oversites in the mission design detracted from it.
 
 CPT Paradox
    rating: 5
    07/07/2000
 I think this battle sets a new high standard for the plots that go along with the battles. It had a great text opener, and wondeful "after mission" story parts that not only explained what happend in the last mission, but also led the player into the next mission.I was surprised by how well the in-mission elements fit to the story line, and how the battle left you wondering more about its sequel. Well worth the 5.
 
 HA Zsinj
    rating: 5
    07/07/2000
 The BEST XWA Battle so far in my opinion!
 
 SA Kawolski
    rating: 5
    07/07/2000
 I love the story. I love the battle! Play this, it's great!
 
 MAJ Raxis Krieger
    rating: 5
    07/07/2000
 Excellent battle! No Bugs at all! Great Storyline. Its not too hard or too easy either! Great job!
 
 COL Dras Hempor
    rating: 5
    07/07/2000
 Excellent , almost always something going on and a lotta stuff to kill :)